Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

21 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Feb 2018
8.3

Great location and really friendly staff. The showers are located downstairs which is annoying as you have to walk through reception to get there. Good sized lockers for all your luggage. Wasn’t really an atmosphere while I was there but I think the Hostel itself was very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

Thank you for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aidanjplace6273
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jan 2018
10.0

An excellent hostel in Plovdiv. Located right in the center of the Old Town, the location is absolutely perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful, even creating personalized welcome signs in your native language. The hostel itself is elegant and beautiful with a very tranquil atmosphere. I loved my time here and would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hopenorris6779
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel! By far the coolest hostel I have ever stayed it. We loved it! Super clean, comfy beds (no bunks!), great breakfast, and wonderful staff. The only downside is that there wasn’t a kitchen to prepare our own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2018
10.0

Excellent place to stay! Staff was very nice and welcoming, had the most comfortable bed ive ever slept on in a hostel, warm rooms and very unique, i definately recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Plovdiv, top location really nice rooms and the staff is really friendly. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
9.4

Wonderful and welcoming staff, excellent location in Old Town, heritage house, good bathrooms, heat is well-maintained, good vegan/vegetarian breakfast, provides map and info on arrival, comfortable bed and fast wifi. Only thing is in the winter, kitchen (which is outside) has water turned off so would be little hard to cook and cleanup. I would stay here again when in area and Plovdiv does deserve more than a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.0

Helpful staff, great home made lemonade free all the time and good showers. Looks nice but no soundproofing. If someone checks out early morning or comes in late you may get woken up (we all did in our room). Needs addressing. Meat eaters get a lovely breakfast of salami cheese olives and salad. Vegans get the salad and olives. Plenty of alternatives to meat and dairy now so could have provided something. Picturesque location. Make sure you go up to the fortress

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielkouzmanov838
  • Bulgaria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

True hospitality in action! A place which you could easily call home and fill on this way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
10.0

Warm and cosy rooms, friendly staff and great location! The members of the staff are always ready to help you even in the middle of the night. Perfect place to spend your holidays in Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×