Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

21 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wegmantom6185
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Great staff, great location. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Old Town Hostel is a very charming place to stay, due to its heritage and decor. The facilities are fantastic for a hostel and the breakfast is one of the best offered! If you are looking for a young or social crowd, this probably isn’t the hostel for you, as there is quite a range of different people and ages, which is fine, but just worth considering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcelthomas8276
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Very nice staff and well designed. One of the best hostels I've been to. Absolutely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2018
9.7

Great hostel, and nice staff. This hostel could benefit from a kitchen where guests could cook and store food. Otherwise it was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2018
10.0

Beyond expectations 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2018
10.0

Good place, staff answers all questions and provides good travel advice. Good location in the middle of a historical area. I met great people there too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2018
10.0

this is the best hostel i have seen in my life, i highly recommend!! great staff, great location, beautiful, charming, full of antiques...i can't say anything bad about this place. tamar aviva baras

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2018
10.0

I can say this is the most amazing hostel in Europe! I’ve never been to a place letting me want to stay forever. The toilet is clean and smell good. The staffs are willing to help. The breakfast has all you would like to see. The cat is super cute!!! As to the bedroom, you have a lot of spare to relax and enjoy yourself. If you want to have a good time in Plovdiv, I cannot figure out why not choose this wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jentlwoman8773
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2018
9.1

Wonderful hostel. Great value. Staff was very friendly and helpful, lot's of thoughtful little things that made our stay there great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2018
10.0

I really don't have anything bad to say about this hostel! The dorm rooms are big and comfortable, the lockers are huge and secure, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and the common areas are perfect. When our flight was cancelled, they answered our call and quickly kept us a big room. They even have friendly cat on the property! The location is ideal, right in the middle of old Plovdiv, but still an easy walk from the "modern" town center and the busy main street! Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×