Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

19 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Oct 2018
10.0

The cutest hostel I’ve ever seen, it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
9.7

Loved the location- heart of old Plovdiv. Everything is extremely walkable. The staff was friendly- kindly welcomed me, showed me maps of the town, answered my questions etc :) Bathrooms were nice and very clean! Beautiful common areas, including outside. The house is quite old, but has a wonderful, homey feel. Bed was comfy and clean. Free breakfast spread was great (vegan/veg options too!) Would definitely stay again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.3

The guest house was very well maintained and located in a good central location in the old town and also a short walk to the Kapana neighbourhood. It has a charm like you're staying at your grandma's house. Free breakfast was simple but nice. The atmosphere was lacking though and the staff were a little cold, only speaking to you if you needed something. I had an enjoyable stay in Plovdiv and if I returned I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarah_thorn11866693
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
6.9

I arrived at the hostel and felt incredibly welcomed to see a board saying “Welcome, Sarah” however this was about as welcome as I felt the entire stay. The staff seemed like they needed a holiday themselves and there were problems with my bed being double booked; I’m fairly certain my sheets were not clean and lay on-top of a very old & broken mattress. However, it is a good location, quiet at night time & there is a quaint courtyard out the back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2018
6.6

Hostel was nice, big lockers, comfy beds, breakfast included. More of a bed and breakfast though than a hostel. It wasn't really a place to meet other travellers unfortunately

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • babouleteam2765
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.3

The hostel was nice in an old Bulgarian building. The bathrooms were clean and there were enough of them for everyone. Breakfast is simple but good, although it is the same everyday. It is calm and cosy. We just missed the good atmosphere that is usually part of youth hostels. Otherwise it is a really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattjtsmith6885
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel. Only possible improvement would be more social atmosphere. Nobody ever around common areas or kitchen etc. Maybe bad luck on my visit. Everything else absolutely perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lynnechrfranklin2630
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with customer service not matched anywhere else in Bulgaria. Lovely terrace for breakfast and comfortable lounge to relax in. Situated in the old town so close to the amenities there and a short walk to the shopping street, cafés and Roman stadium.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelittlejman5928
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.7

Such a relief to have a great place to stay after working at one of the worst hostels of my life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
8.6

super nice place, very good location, amazing breakfast! probably the best place you can stay in plovdiv ;) the vibe is not so much as a hostel and more like a bed and breakfast, but still cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×