Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.0

Most of the staff was really nice, specially Mauro from Argentina. Rooms were spacious but bed mattress was very thin. The place looks ran down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kdemonterey5985
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel for young people. Lots of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • haoc
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Great people, excellent customer service, everything was as expected would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rabangil5784
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel with amazing atmosphere. Great for solo travelers who wants to party and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mannejordan9731
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Super awesome location, staff, and atmosphere. So easy to make friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariannacf6750
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Just wow! What a well organised fun and crazy hostel! I appreciate you guys for giving me the best of my life! I hope to see you soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micaelaclare
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.4

I had never stayed in a hostel, and so I was a little nervous going into it, but Hostel One Basilica literally gave me a few of the best days of my life! The atmosphere is so much fun and because it is such a group environment and everyone is so social, you get so close with people in just a few short days! Seriously so worth the amazing price in the middle of the city, very clean dorms and they keep up with the bathrooms, I would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
9.7

The staff is super cool! The location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2018
10.0

i really enjoyyed the games and how the whole hostel is organized

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchm19955975
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

The best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. The staff seem more like friends than workers, great family dinners,great common rooms. It was a decent walk from the main clubs but other than that. I can’t fault it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×