Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nanasosa
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2018
9.1

This is as good as it gets in terms of proper hostel atmosphere. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the family dinners are an amazing way to meet people and the drinking games + outings are always a good time! The beds aren’t the most comfortable but the location is absolutely unbeatable. If you want an unforgettable trip to Budapest, this is the place to stay. You guys are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • montanav5279
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Hostel One Basilica was awesome. I thought the description of the place being a “family” was a bit overkill for my taste when I booked but after I was there I get it. The facility and hostel is your typical hostel but the staff seriously go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. It was good enough that I’m writing a review and I never do this. So yeah, do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tayloraml9953
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
10.0

This hostel was by far such a great experience, first time staying in a hostel and my first impression is amazing! H1 B is a great environment to meet so many new people from all round the world of all ages, its extremely inclusive and caters to everyones needs whether you want to chill, party, see the sites or all 3. Made friends with people here that I hope to stay in touch with for a long time and will definitely return to Hostel One Basilica in the future... all thanks to the staff for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmidhatt4208
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2018
10.0

The hostel was right near the Budapest Eye. It was a clean hostel and very secure. The environment is definitely for people who love to socialise. Loved every bit of my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alinagirnet5
  • Moldova, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
8.9

The staff is super friendly, so that you’ll get answers even for questions you didn’t ask. Besides, the location is actually the best you can find in Budapest, near to Deak, which is the station that can bring you everywhere! I think the administration could do more about the cleaning, the bathrooms’ floors are always so wet that I was afraid to dry my hair inside. Nevertheless, my Eu experience was great per total, I felt safe and I had everything I needed at my disposal! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • iamagirlk8038
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Totally loved It! The atmosphere was amazing. Never a dull moment. Always something to do in the night. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Great location and friendly staff. The free dinner is a great way to meet other travelers. Spacious rooms and lockers, but the bathrooms were a bit subpar. All in all, recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Hostel was really central, really good location. Lots of things to do nearby. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful. There was free dinner and drinking games. 24 hour reception. I would stay here again, I can't really fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • econger1165
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Friendliness staff and the most perfect location! Does not get much better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
8.0

The best thing about the hostel is the staff and the location. The staff makes sure you feel part of the family. Good places for solo travelers if you are looking to party while in Budapest. But it could be difficult to meet other solo travelers because the hostel is huge. Hostel could increase security by providing locks and the beds did not feel very clean, so did the restrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×