Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • micheleweder9644
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Honestly amazing for solo travellers. I met SO many people just from being in the common space. Join free dinner and daily drinking games afterwards and you’ll make friends right away. Great staff who is always ready to help you with a smile on their lips. My only contra is the cleanliness, can be handled for a few nights and the staff tries their best but it could for sure be better, especially the toilets. Over all I’d definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
7.1

I had money stolen from my room on the last night and it was likely a staff member as I was sharing a four bed dorm with friends and the door was locked when we left but other that I think it’s a great hostel. Really good location and the staff that I spoke to were nice and helpful. There’s not that many bathrooms considering the amount of people are in the hostel but they were clean. Overall I would recommend the hostel but would definitely warn people to make sure their belongs are locked away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rdyerstraights1504
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Zhuzha is an absolute gem and H1 is so lucky to have her! She was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and organized!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
8.9

I had a really good time at Hostel One Basilica! The girl at reception when I arrived was soooo friendly and recommended some really good spots in the city. I did the boat cruise and went to a ruin bar with the hostel and it was a ton of fun. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The bathrooms were pretty gross most of the time but there were enough that you never had to wait. Overall, good hostel and free dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.4

Staff and other guests were very friendly, so I would recommend it for solo travelers. The staff also gave good recommendations for things to do in the area, and the hostel was cleaner than most.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place if you want to party or not. Lovely staff very welcoming and great facilities. Shout out to Joel the kiwi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahyoo8240
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Overall good stay! Clean beds and bathrooms! The staff was amazing and made sure you were doing well the entire time. The dinners were nice to have to get to know other travelers! The drinking games and going out as a hostel is fun but only stay at this hostel if you're really in to going out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.1

Great place to meet young people and the delete dinners are a good way to meet and bond with everyone, the rooms have good beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • red3000hp7101
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.4

Amazing staff who were very chatty and funny. Joined in with drinking games and had a good time. A very good social hostel making for a great atmosphere with a great mix of people. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were also however the showers sometimes produced no hot water. However a large kitchen a free dinner made it a lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catniv
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.4

A fairly big social hostel, make sure you don’t miss dinner or the group becomes a little harder to penetrate. We loved getting a free dinner- they even had table service! And we really appreciated that they organised activities every night (and day). Lovely staff, great location & seemed safe. Despite the terrible reviews about the toilets we thought that they weren’t that bad, not great but fine. Overall we had a fab time in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×