Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've been to so far. As someone who was travelling alone it was perfect. The free dinners at night, especially when combined with the optional daily activities organized by the staff and pre's/bars/clubbing really allowed everyone to meet. Furthermore, my interaction with the staff, especially Eric and Matteo who I interacted with most, were exceptionally welcoming - they were easy to converse with and (when available) eager to invite or join you on an adventure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome atmosphere, free home cooked dinner, fun activities. Best hostel I have been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idaandersskog
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Dette er virkelig ett fantastisk hostel! De ansatte er kjempe hyggelig, store rom og fellesarealer og mye sosialt både i form av festing og sightseeing. Rommene er på andre siden av fellesarealene så man er skjermet for lyd. Eneste ulempen er ukomfortable senger, men resten gjør opp for det. Suuuuuper sentralt også :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
10.0

If you enjoy a good party with a great group of people, this is the place for you!!!! I had so much fun here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.6

High recommended!! Very good location and easy to reach! The hostel is very friendly and social, super easy to get in touch with everybody thanks to the free dinner and the drinking games. Everyday activities and the staff is very helpful and multilingual. Sometimes you don't know who's volunteering there and who's just a guest...will be great if the staff have a badge or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gpapadogeorgou955
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
8.6

I was only in Budapest for a night, and I split a 4 bed room with 2 more girls. I had a great time. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. The only issue I had was that it was not very clean, there were several dust balls and some trash between my bed and the wall. The bathrooms were many and descent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • michaelcorthesy8984
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Très bel endroit, situation idéale avec une super équipe très sympa et souriante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Great location and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

This place was awesome. Close to metro and bus stations and very easy to get to from the airport. The staff were super friendly and informative, and run activities each day and night, perfect if you're travelling solo or looking to make some friends while you travel. The rooms were spacious and clean, with a substantial locker provided. You can rent a towel and padlock, as well as use the laundry service, for an additional fee. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camillejeffreys3953
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff that get involved in daily activities and take you out in the evenings. Fantastic family vibe and super easy to get to know people due to family dinner every evening. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×