Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Basilica

25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seanmckay1158911
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.4

The Grand Budapest Hostel. Extremely easy to get to from the airport. As it’s on the second floor of a building can be a tad confusing initially to find but once you spot the wooden door you are set. As a solo traveller it was very good and the daily activities were great for meeting people, especially the family dinner they run every night and drinking games in the common room being fantastic ice breakers. No question in my mind of staying anywhere else in Budapest ever again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • txlasho
  • Georgia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

I had an amazing stay! Though I was in Budapest for only 2 nights, the hostel activities made me feel like enjoying the city for full blown vacation. Amazing location, amazing staff and atmosphere. I will definitely visit again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mackenziealemon5344
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.4

Loved everything about it tbf, the free dinner they hold before the evening event is so unique and really appreciated, keep up the amazing work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madeleinechill1430
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2018
6.3

It wasn’t a nightmare hostel, but it wasn’t pleasant. The room was very hot, the bathrooms smelled badly of mildew and the showers were visibly grimy and dirty, the lobby smelled a little like vomit, and there were no plugs next to some of the beds. The staff at the front desk were really nice, and it was in a great location, but I would never stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • meglucymartin6732
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
10.0

Had the most amazing time at Hostel 1 Basilica! The staff were so friendly and we were made to feel like part of the family everyone did everything they could to accommodate us! There’s drinking games at night and you go out as a hostel which helps you to meet new people! Jade, Marilyn, Zak and Mateo were all amazing and like friends by the time we left! Couldn’t recommend this hostel more! Made some of the best memories here and it’s all thanks to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_grant996419
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Hostel One Basilica is defiantly one of the better hostels iv stay at. Everything about this hostel is perfect from the free dinner that brings the whole hostel together to the drinking games that really gets the night going. This is a party hostel that gets the party started then moves it onwards with pub crawls which allows the rest of the guests to sleep in peace. Keep an eye out for Zac he's always good for a chat and ask for special laundry service you'll be most satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.1

I loved my stay here! Staff was wonderful! Free family dinner included.. great location for nearby areas.. party life in Budapest is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Location is as good as it gets, staff are extremely friendly and helpful and rooms are good quality. The drinking games and events they put on in the evening are good fun and a great way to meet new people and fellow travellers. The free dinners in the evening are also lovely, there is a very communal vibe about the hostel and everyone has dinner together in the lunge which is nice. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • relmasri22
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2018
10.0

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Great staff that run drinking games and pub crawls daily. Very inclusive and fun environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2018
6.0

Bathrooms were not great, there weren’t enough and one was out of order so had to wait to use bathrooms most of the time, mattress was thin and uncomfortable, one of us got bed bugs and woke up with bites on arm, the ceiling was crumbling above my bed. Dinners were decent, very social atmosphere with pregaming for bar crawl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×