Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bstormes12521946
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.7

Amazing staff and a great social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annikaernest8106
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.7

I have been travelling Europe and staying in hostels for 6months now, and hostel one budapest is the best hostel I have ever been too. Staff are amazing and they plan daily activities so you never feel alone. One staff member, Alex, went out of her way to make sure everyone was included and having a great time. 10/10 would go back there and 100% recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • khewkhem3178
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel filled with the friendliest staff who are always happy to help you out and ensure you're making the most of Budapest. Also has an amazing vibe - a conscious effort would be required to not have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • howardkcrewe17550
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Stef was a good chook, but didn't put out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
9.4

Unreal staff and atmosphere plus solid location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
10.0

While everything is perfect here, it is the staff that makes this place most incredible experience. Always capable, jovial, respectful, fuun, handmaking you your dinners, and trust me- they will go through ANY lengths (even a while after you leav) to make this the best experience no matter what. I have traveled the world and I have never seen anything quite like this, and don't think I ever will.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Had a great stay at Hostel One Budapest! The staff are super friendly and energetic, make you feel like part of a big family! Special mention to Ines, Sarah and Jake for being great tour guides both at the day and night! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Great time, very social, the bar is amazing, but also a nice couch area to relax. Would be better if the rooms had air conditioning but the fans help. Alex was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiev
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Aug 2018
5.4

One of the worst hostels I’ve stayed at. Majority of the staff are so so rude and stuck up, except for the Italian guy on reception and the tall English guy..they’re great! Beds were very average and there is absolutely no air conditioning so you will wake up everyday sweating if it’s warm out, they have electric fans that circulate the heat around the room and make it worse. Location is great but will not be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback. We are really surprised by your comments about our rude/stuck up staff, seeing as most of our guests love the staff here (see all other reviews)! You and your friends did not participate with the hostel, and barely said "Hi" when we greeted you in the morning. Because of this we are extremely confused as to what happened for you to leave such an awful comment. Maybe you confused some guests to be staff members? Things were a bit hectic during your stay because of the Sziget festival starting. Next time you have a serious problem at a hostel, it would be best to bring it up to the management, and get it taken care of. Cheers.

  • ekeatch4092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.1

Overall an awesome expierence at a really nice social hostel. The manager Stef was lovely, so welcoming and made our stay very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this Hostel to all of my friends. A brilliant night out with the hostel facilitator pub crawl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×