Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • morganpodbs1189
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome place to stay! Great location, amazing staff, and super fun! I can’t wait to go back to Budapest and stay at hostel one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
10.0

All of the staff here were amazingly friendly and helpfull. Una and Lucy were especially awesome and helped out when I lost my phone here. Thank you for making this a great part of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemcgaw5738
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.4

I had a really nice stay here! The staff are so friendly and really want you to have a good time. The atmosphere is great and it is very easy to meet other travellers. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikicorrigan
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Hostel one is one of my favourite hostels in Europe. From the free dinners, pub crawls, drinking games and amazing staff and volunteers, it is hands downs my recommendation if you are visiting Budapest. After a long over night train journey being greeted by the charming Lorenzo on the reception, it’s definitely that warm hostel welcome you are looking for. Also my favs Aerial Stef and Ella thanks guys for amazing dinners, nights out and great atmosphere .Cannot wait to return again. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjeus94
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Great social place, good for solo travellers, close to everything and good staff! Would like to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.9

Amazing experience!! The staff is really cool, but really. It is a great little hostel but partying is life for them, and it is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
10.0

I had an amazing experience at Hostel One Budapest. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful! I totally recommed it if you want to have a good time and get to know a lot of fun people! I hope to be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katarinagoodman2753
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Loved staying here. Whole atmosphere was made great by the staff who give a free dinner every night, play drinking games with you and get you into the good clubs. Really easy to walk anywhere from the hostel and area felt safe to get back to at night. Would definitely stay there again if I go back to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.4

6 bed mix- all metal bunk beds, medium size lockers, secure entry, free dinners every night, fun daily activities day time and night, clean room and bathrooms, showers were odd because they had no private changing room to undress/dress. This was the only dislike, Comfy bed and pillow. Outlet next to each bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Great property. What really makes this place that great is the people that work there, and the energy they bring to the place, which translates into all aspects of the property from the nights out, to just hanging out there. The location is amazing too, from train/airport transport to accesses all parts of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×