Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Heisenberg2189
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

This hostel provided a good time. When I wasn't at a thermal bath I was playing drinking games, drinking on a boat that gave amazing views of the city (highly recommend) or pub crawling and getting lost in a gigantic ruin bar. Anyway, solid stay, free dinners are legit, oh and do a sparty if you get the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.7

One of the most friendly and hospitable hostel I have been to so far. Felt like family

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeblais948833
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Hostel one is now my go-to hostel for travelling. After staying at hostel one home in Prague I gave the Budapest version a shot and was pleased to find similar characteristics; friendly and very knowledgeable staff, clean living areas, and great social activities (the other guests were fun too)! Yeeew shakkaz bra!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • austinbuck3566
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Hostel One is always a 10/10 for me. The kitchen is a bit small and the lounge area is kinda meh. But the people, staff, activities, bar games, all of that, are well worth it. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel to make friends. Staff such as Fritz make it such a fun night every night (also I forget the staff person's name with the nose injury but she was cool as well)! Free dinners, great location, drinking games, secure, it's got it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FY4757
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel! One of my favourites. Centrally located in town it was a perfect base to explore Budapest from. The 6 bedroom dorm was spacious and clean with good ventilation. The hostel bar was a great place to socialise providing cheap drinks. The staff organised drinking games each night after a FREE vegetarian dinner before taking us out for the nights activities. I loved the fact that you didn’t have to pay extra to participate in the nightly outings to various pubs and clubs. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Loved the hostel, it’s clean and in a good location, walking distance from everywhere. Free dinners are so nice too! The atmosphere is great and the staff is so inclusive of everyone, they try to make everyone participate in activities and enjoy their time there. Would be helpful to have mirrors in the rooms but other than that it is greaaaat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.7

This was my first ever stay in a hostel And it was by far a great experience. All of the staff was very nice and made us feel welcome. I really enjoyed the free family dinner, and that drinking games before going out. It allowed us to meet everyone in the hostel and was always a lot of fun. The facilities were clean. The location was within walking distance to all of the places in Budapest. I will definitely be staying here again if I return to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karimataollahi4962
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, it was very social, the nights out were a lot of fun. It was really clean, safe, and had everything I could have asked for! The staff were very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hectorsinc
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×