Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel. Staff are super nice and accommodating. Very social and great atmosphere. Daily activities during the day to explore the city, family dinners at night followed by drinks and nights out. Location is great if you wish to explore Camden Town but not particularly close to London's major attractions. Located above a pub, with a nice common room downstairs. Hostel is relatively small, so there's not too many people and its got a nice family feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellmcguinness19922066
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place. Tom the bar dude is a hektic mofo, as are the rest of the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

I only stayed 2 days but I which I should been stay more. The hostel was outstanding I feel I was my home! The staff Lea she was great. Good customer service.She look after me very well. I will come back stay for more days and chill there. Good luck to Hostel One Camden. Keep carry on the great work... from Siva

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

This hostel rocks! Truly enjoyed my stay here. The staff are awesome! Special shout out to Leah, Jade and Alexandria2! It was my second time here and I'll be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I've been to. The atmosphere is great, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, the area of the hostel is really nice and it's easy to get with the tube everywhere. Also the free dinner, free walking tour by the hostel and the drinking games at night are a huge bonus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorandadam1645
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Wow! This place could not be more awesome!! Staff was super nice and helpful. We enjoyed happy hour and free dinner our first night while our laundry was being done and ended up playing some drinking games later on. Place felt safe and clean and we even slept well in the 12 bunk room. It’s a short walk from crazy Camden but set in a quiet neighborhood. Can’t say enough about how great this place was!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samdownes
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Had a great time here, the staff and facilities are great. Close to Camden town and shops. They cook dinner every night, Tom one of the staff cooks a great bean mix he should be a chef. Nice little pub attached, good vibes all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinc98138424
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel! The location is great, very close to Camden market. The rooms were clean and there was a nice hangout room in the basement. The pub attached was a great place to start the night. The staff at this hostel are amazing! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and all the family dinners they made were delicious. The staff really helped make our experience great. Shout out to Tom who showed my friends and I a great night out in Camden and helped us find the best pie in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • epacker143100
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.7

The staff were awesome! Definitely a Hostel you want to go if you like to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.4

The staff was great and even provided free dinner. Each night they have organized events to see live music or go to a club. The beds were comfy and showers were excellent. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×