Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kalebbeelen65121
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
10.0

This was truly my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at. Incredibly personable staff! Very homie, intimate setting. Its a quaint, casual little pub in Camden (walking distance from the Camden Market) with several dorm rooms available above the bar. The place isn't visually stunning, and the amenities aren't the life of luxury, but what separates this hostel from all the others I've stayed in is the staff! Incredibly friendly and welcoming people! P.S. Long Live The Musk Greg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phillid8090
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

I had a really brief stay here, but definitely the friendliest, best value hostel I've stayed in in London - I'll hopefully be back for a longer stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brittany_durrell242955
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.9

My friend and I loved our stay at Hostel One Canden! The staff is so friendly and willing to help! They even printed my boarding pass for me as I had an early departure! The free dinners are amazing and a great way to meet other travellers and share experiences! They have a good breakfast set up for an extra 3 pounds and coffee and tea is complimentary which is a bonus! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • csssdy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

the staff here was incredible, so welcoming and fun! made me feel like i was part of the family. they’re under construction right now, so there was some wet paint and no official common space besides the pub, but if you want to hang out with really sweet people and enjoy a delicious hot free dinner and you don’t mind a bit of construction, then you’ll be fine! thank you guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
10.0

Staff were friendly and very helpful, and the dinner was great. Couldnt ask for much more, I highly recommend. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Nice staffs, nice bar, nice party, nice tour, nice free dinner!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
9.4

Like other Hostel One locations, the staff and atmosphere are fantastic. The facilities aren’t upscale, but very clean and nice. The pub downstairs makes for great socializing. Camden isn’t in the center of the city, but the commute via public transport isn’t bad as long the metro lines are working properly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukehowes915042
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.7

Great place. Fun atmosphere and incredibly helpful and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
6.9

I stayed on Saturday night the pub was closed for a private party and staff told to exclude all guests it was to celebrate the managers birthday. The place was run down only 2 toilets for the building. The traveling staff manning reception and bar were fab and for that I would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
8.0

Might be pretty harsh with the atmosphere there since the pub was not accessible in the night due to a private party. Furthermore for a city as massive as London, being about 5 minutes away from the nearest bus stop, 10 minutes walk from Camden market and in a more or less quite residential area is definitely a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×