Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucducharme7616500
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2018
10.0

The people that are working the hostel really make this place what it is. Super chill and laid back environment and everyone was friendly. Will stay there again when I come back to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linnmanger4498
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It’s a very social hostel with a free dinner and activities on the day and in the evening where a lot of guests take part in. We had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Definitely the best hostel experience I’ve ever had! Awesome people, awesome location, and amazing for solo travelers. There are free, delicious dinners every night cooked by the staff and all vegetarian! (Soz if you were looking for chicken...or squid :p) Day trips are offered each afternoon, and the staff is really fun and involved with everyone. Shout out to Ryan, Michael and Johan for being extra great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lrayssa4
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.1

I read loads of reviews before choosing this place and my experience couldn’t be better. It was my first time travelling alone and the hostel was an amazing place to know other people. The staff were incredibly friendly too. The free dinner time was the perfect moment to catch up with people . I would definitely stay there again and Inplan to stay in other Hostel ones around Europe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natalier6216
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
8.6

Agree with previous comments, it’s older and “feels dirty” but is pretty clean. Basic but all you need. Great people and the staff are awesome. So good for a solo traveller keen to make friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camillamunksgaardskov2430
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

My absolute favorite hostel in London! Very near the tube and Camden town, but still in a nice and quiet area. Besides that, the staff is amazing! You feel like home from the second you walk in. They don’t only work there, they actually want to get to know you and want you to get to know the other guests: a very social hostel! All the staff members are great, but I especially got to know Michael and Ryan! Make sure you participate in there activities during the day or at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mskillicorn9185
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel, everything you need. Great social atmosphere, staff are great and make you feel welcomed. Definitely stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelmjo9495
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.3

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night so did not get to take advantage of the nightly gatherings but it seemed like they really try to foster community at this hostel, so it’s good for solo travelers. The building itself is really old, so the hostel itself doesn’t *feel* very clean, but I think they do try to keep it clean. The beds squeaked a lot and were uncomfortable, I could feel the springs on them. I appreciated the plugs next to the beds. Decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camillamunksgaardskov2430
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Ideal for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • landriemichelle3899
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

hostel was wonderful. staff was great and there was a very inclusive vibe so it's ideal for solo travelers. one of my best hostel stays yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×