Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Camden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.9

Super nice staff! Well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kieranlowrie986179
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome time, can't knock it. Loved the bar and it was very easy to get into central Camden and Regents Park!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nadia_girl36029
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
10.0

The people were absolutely lovely, the dinner, which was free and home cooked every night, was to die for! Simona, who cooked the dinner, could make the simplest dishes taste amazing! And there were always plenty of servings available. The hostel was like a giant family and they always made me feel included, and if I felt like a quiet night in, there was no pressure to join in. If you want a great place to meet people, or even keep to yourself, I would 100% recommend hostel one Camden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Would recommend this hostel to anybody in staying in London. Solo traveller booked this place very last minute, and didn't want to leave. Staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Never felt alone at any stage, there would always be people there to chill with or do activities with. Family dinners every night were great way to meet other travellers. To the staff and volunteers Simone, Adiel, Charlie, Greg, Nadia, Rachel your all awesome and you are doing a great job running a hostel. Peace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollymmoloney2542
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel so much! Shout out to all the staff for being so friendly and helpful the whole time I was there! It was super cool that the pub was the common room, and eating the free dinner in there made for a really cool atmosphere. Can't wait to come back to London and stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Having stayed in hostel one chain before I knew this place was going to be good, and it did not disappoint. The staff are some of the friendliest people you’ll meet and it makes all the difference when you’re traveling a long time. The good vibe of this place and the free dinners provided (shout out to Simona who cooked for us) are some of the best around. Highly recommend this place if you’re looking for a warm environment to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

I had originally planned to stay three days; I ended up staying for fourteen. Hostel One Camden felt like a home away from home for me. The beds are comfortable to sleep in, the staff are all extremely helpful and there are free dinners every night where I met many friends The hostel pub downstairs has very traveller friendly prices and is also located close to Camden town and the tube station Definitely can recommend for solo and group travellers alike! Thanks you for an amazing time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rvtrujillo10265441
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.7

I originally only booked 3 nights. I stayed a whole week. This place is run by some of the friendliest people I've ever met. I was already happy because it wasn't too expensive but then they told me that everyone eats dinner together every night provided by the hostel. I made many friends from those dinners. There is also a pub in the hostel that is great. Breakfast is great if you know how to do some basic cooking too. Overall the employees love what they do. You will have a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timoestrada94
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Justo lo que necesitaba! Conocí a gente de diferentes partes del mundo, y la administración fue muy atenta conmigo. Recomiendo este lugar a los jóvenes que visitan Londres para explorar porque es una manera de ahorrar dinero y de conocer la ciudad de otro punto de vista del típico turista.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lejoushe
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Out of 3 months of travelling Europe this hostel has been the best I've stayed at. Simple and easy setup, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, always going out of Thier way to help and make you feel comfortable and loved. All of the above made me change my plans and stay longer in the beautiful hostel one Camden, I can see that this place is improving immensely each day and are using the ideas of guests to give the best experience for guests. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×