Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
10.0

This place really does feel like home! Staff are superb and really make an effort to welcome you. Also the family dinner and drinking games afterwards is the perfect way to meet people and start conversations! Would really recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeolatirado4638
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.0

It's a nice place. They have the unusual free dinner idea that's good to meet people before going partying. Still, I missed a free breakfast; it seems more useful to me rather than having a free dinner, 'cause as an avid explorer I won't be getting back at the hostal by dinner time very often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oleksandrakochubei6749
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

Not my first time here, definitely not my last. The concept of the hostel is great - you DO feel like home there. And staff creates this atmosphere that you don't want to leave. This hostel is in my top 2 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You'll always have a family here! Catch you next time - H1H Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2018
8.0

It’s a nice hostel, but it doesn’t live up to the reviews. The location is great (very central), but it’s hard to find when you arrive there. Also, as a woman travelling alone, the entrance felt a bit unsafe at night. The facilities are ok, but the dorms need better lighting, full length mirrors and powers outlets close to every bed (that power extention thing is weird). And last, the showers have very little space to leave your stuff, so they may get wet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your comments. Regarding of our reviews: We believe the most of our guests enjoy the time with us and leave sincere reviews. We conclude that we deserve the review we have. We wish you amazing future travels. Hostel One Home team

10th Apr 2018
10.0

Happy birthday Daniel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Super Thanks :)

  • eamesjcb1306
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
10.0

Absolutely amazing place, I can't recommend it enough if you are visiting to Prague and want somewhere social this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks so much for the review! We loved having you here with us! Safe travels and we hope to see you sometime soon! Hostel One Home Team.

  • curlyqster139177
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
10.0

The hostel has a really friendly, welcoming, and chill atmosphere. The structure of their events makes it so easy to meet people and see the cool nightlife Prague has to offer. The free dinner was such a money saver and social energizer. If traveling by train, it is a quick walk to the main station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mate! Thank you so much, we really enjoyed having you here! You must come back! - H1H Staff

10th Apr 2018
9.4

Super friendly and fun staff. Easy to walk to and see everything in Prague. Social events were a blast. Showers and toilets were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This review means a lot to us! thank you! please come back and visit our family :)

  • martin-13889364
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. Clean place to stay, the staff is nice, dinner is provided for free. The hostel's size is perfect - you can meet a bunch of different people but it's still small enough for everyone to get together and hit the bars. Great location to explore Prague too. Zach thinks Hamilton>Toronto, so he's a bit delusional but that's okay ;) Keep saucing the biscuit boys - Martin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lawilloughby7736
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Had the best time in Prague thanks to the guys n gals at Hostel One Home, super helpful, super friendly and all really just great people :) Comfy beds, free food, hot showers and a great atmosphere. Will be comming back! Sauce the biscuit. Luke & Ben, Reading, UK x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks boys!! Wish you could have stayed forever!! Come back soon :) - H1H Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×