Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Notting Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • urciuolifrancesca2645
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2018
10.0

The staff was super nice and helpful. They organise a lot of activities ! The room was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay at one hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2018
6.9

Great hostel with newly renovated showers. Bunkbeds are rather comfy with beds already made upon our arrival. However, in the night the room was perhaps too stuffy and warm - had a rather hard time sleeping due to the heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2018
10.0

This was hands down one of the best hostels I’ve stayed at in Europe. The staff are great and organize awesome day trips, making it ideal for solo backpackers to meet others alike. 10/10 atmosphere and cleanliness. Also, they offer elite free dinners and nights out. Book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeffsmith249047
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.4

This place was great! It’s almost like a family atmosphere with everyone. The place itself is clean, has internet, nice showers, a kitchen to make food, fridge for you to use, Netflix. They also provide a dinner every night for everyone. I’m currently in another hostel in Paris and wish I was back at Notting Hill. I miss the people and staff already. Two thumbs up, and I will be staying here again one day in the future. Thanks for everything and I wish you all the best in your travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackgwtaylor6423
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2018
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Hostel One in Notting Hill! The atmosphere was amazing and all the staff were fun and helpful! Also loved the free dinners each night, made it very easy to meet people as a solo traveller. Cheers to Ryan and all the staff and volunteers! I’ll be back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a_hummel_6756
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

Honestly, one of the best hostels I've ever been to. Location is top notch. All kinds of daytrips/activities/dinner/clubbing; big common areas; staff +guests are incredibly welcoming, super kind & lots of fun- they'll make you feel like part of a family in no time. The rooms are very quiet, and you won't hear a beep of what goes on in the common areas, so best of both worlds really. Lots of solo and longtime travellers. Would recommend a billion percent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

Thanks so much for having me Hostel One !! Your staff are out of this world - thanks so much for helping me with all my weird bookings and helping me with everything I asked for. You really looked after me and all the other guests in every way ! Totally accommodating, really fun (this is such a social hostel) and just such lovely lovely people. Keep it up !✨✨✨

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilymarcos51785
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
10.0

walking into this place was a little bit daunting at the start and i didn't know where anything was as i couldn't check in (arrived early).. but as soon as i went down into the basement where everyone hangs out, i made friends instantly !! a truly rare experience not often had in most hostels. all the staff are friendly, especially Charlie!! he took us around the city and the best part of it was having a couple of beers in a super artsy park!! id recommend this place for solo travellers for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ednastewart2000262
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
10.0

My stay at H1 was super super great!! The staff really made the experience what it was. As others have mentioned, every day they have group tours and every night there is a family-style dinner, drinking games and a bar/pub/club trip planned. The staff works really hard to make even the most shy guest feel included and welcomed. Overall this is a great hostel for meeting other solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rominalj7312
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
8.6

best value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×