Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 4522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 4522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sandyvleon8224
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel with an even better staff. 10/10 will stay again next I am in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome atmosphere, everyone gets together every night. Very easy to make friends. Paella on Tuesday for lunch was awesome as well. If Mauro is bringing the hostel out to the bar/club you have to go with him - always an awesome time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2018
10.0

We finished our Europe Trip in Barcelona and after all the hostels we stayed at, it is safe to say that this was the best one. This hostel offers cheap three euro breakfast, daytime activities every day, free dinners and they take you to a bar and club every night where you enter for free. Besides that the location is amazing, close to La Rambla, Montjuic and the harbor and the atmosphere in the hostel was absolutely great! Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rohiniguptacanada4668
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
9.4

Fantastic choice of hostel! Along with excellent facilities, the staff do a great job to make everyone feel welcome in the city and within the hostel. They do a great job giving advice to travellers in the city and also hold awesome events every day and night to contribute to the experience. Close to the metro as well and FREE DINNERS EVERY NIGHT!!! Cheers to Hostel One for creating the unique environment of a home rather than an hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff were absolutely amazing and they took you out on free day trips and cooked free dinners! (Although definitely leave a donation for the dinner to allow the tradition to continue) made some amazing friends here! Will definitely be coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel was absolutely spotless, the bathrooms were amazing, and everyone was so friendly! The beds close up completely which allows for perfect privacy which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

I had the best time of my life staying here! The staff treat you better than family. The friendly, welcoming atmosphere they created made my first time solo traveling a blast. This hostel has everything: day events, free dinner (WITH SANGRIA sometimes) and fun, planned night activities! Major shoutout to the staff: Andre, Alex and all the volunteers! I even left my phone at the hostel after a crazy last night out & Andre graciously shipped it to my next stop! 20/10 would recommend again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
10.0

This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. What I loved most was the staff and the close knit family type of atmosphere. Some hostels are places where you drop off your bags and do your own thing, but hostel one is nothing like this. They have planned activities every day and the staff feels more like close friends than workers. If you are the type to like a more intimate experience and getting to know others, this is the place to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Great hostel, really enjoyed my stay. Keep up the good work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sansrititripathi16402
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Had an AMAZING stay at Hostel One Paralelo! The staff is incredible, well-informed, easy to approach/talk to, and very helpful all around! The facilities (bathroom, common areas, beds) are clean and cozy, and the events that the staff puts on (especially the free dinner every evening) were FANTASTIC. Not to mention, the hostel is located in a convenient spot (just minutes from Montjuic and La Rambla/Boqueria, and a nice walk or train ride from the beach). You can't go wrong booking here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×