Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Paralelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ItsMeMrTex
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Super impressed with this set up! Clean, well equipped, and comfortable beds. Not just getting a hostel but an adopted family. Special thanks to Alex for the solid run through upon arrival and making me feel welcome. Really professional whilst still being friendly. Wanted to extend my stay but they were unfortunately all booked out (no surprise!) - and I was still invited back for dinner the next night even though I was staying elsewhere. Will def book for longer next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bee13525
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel with a great ambiance. Not really a party hostel, but the nights are pretty animated with the free dinners at 9pm, drinking games after. Most of the group is then going out to a bar and finishing the night in a club. The bar and the club changes every night. Cleanliness is on point, every room has a sink, toilet and shower facility, cleaned every 3h. One downside is that the beds are squiky a bit, and the lockers are noisy. Not all the rooms are podlike beds, but all have curtains

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Far and away the best hostel experience I've ever had and I've stayed in many on multiple continents. I wouldn't call it a "party hostel" so much as a "social hostel". They somehow manage to create a really great environment conducive to good times without turning into the animal house. The place is clean and well run, wonderful staff and volunteers. I plan to stay again. If only they had a rooftop terrace... ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dejokevin8899
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing staff, I only staid for one nigh,but the welcome and the bye bye by Natacha and Alex was amazing. Staff really friendly, free food at 9, free activities everyday organized by the hostel. The hostel concept makes the environment really easy to make friends. I ll certainty come back on my next trip to Barcelona.If you want to party, visit different places with different people, this is definitely the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel with an awesome social environment. The staff were all really friendly and Alex was great with his recommendations for sightseeing and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucasmaiaeng5430
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

Fiquei apenas 1 noite nesse hostel mas já foi suficiente para aprovar e recomendar. Tive uma experiencia muito boa no Hostel One Ramblas e pude perceber que o Hostel One Parallel segue a mesma linha. Com certeza voltaria.. Queria agradecer a Staff.. todos atenciosos, receptivos.. Sensacional. Parabéns.. Eu gostaria que todos os Hostels tivessem a mesma "Vibe" que vocês têm. Abraço.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanfahey
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Super nice hostel, friendly staff (Andre was great), very clean, comfy beds, hot showers, clean bathrooms/kitchen/common area/bedrooms, fun atmosphere, group dinner is a nice touch and good way to get everyone hanging out. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coralcvj1488
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Hostel One Paralelo was recommeded to me by a friend and I’m so glad I stayed there. From the moment I walked in the door, I was warmly welcomed by Alex, who explained to me the way the hostel worked and the activities that were provided on the days I stayed. Every night we had a free ‘hostel family’ dinner, which is a great way to meet others travellers. The hostel team then took us on a pub crawl around Barcelona city. The curtained bunks and aircon in the rooms, make for great siestas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • m2lewand8278
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
10.0

This is a great hostel for solo travelers. The friendly and enthusiastic staff organizes activities each day and night, so that the stay is never boring. If you stay in the hostel you will also meet a lot of fellow travelers, who participate in these activities. This was definitely a new thing for me, and something that other hostels don't necessarily offer. Other than than, the place is clean and secure, and the neighbourhood is conveniently located in the center of Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2018
10.0

This is definitely my favourite place to stay in Barcelona! Perfect location - close to the metro / a 15 min walk from Ramblas but you’re still in a local, less touristy neighbourhood. Ideal to walk to the funicular / Olympic stadium for amazing views of the city. I found the atmosphere and guests so easy going and the staff welcome you as soon as you step through the door. Special shout out to Alex and Andrei for all your help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×