Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 6069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 6069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucyanderson3311
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
9.7

Stayed here with three other friends and had amazing time. We met so many great people and the staff were so friendly and organised trips out which was so helpful as we didn’t really know what to do or where to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aniprinjha6488
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

This has been our favourite hostel so far as the atmosphere with the staff and other people was amazing and everyone got on well. Antonia, one of the hostel staff was amazing and welcoming to us, she even came out with us on a day trip of her own accord and showed us the places worth visiting. In the mornig we had free pancakes from Chan, which was incredible and nice to see them make such an effort in a way we had not seen yet in other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
9.7

Fun atmosphere, great location. Would stay again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank YOU for being a great addition to our traveller's crowd:) Love, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Me and my mate booked this place for a chance to meet people and have some good nights out and this place did not not disappoint. If you wanna party this is the place. The rooms are perfect and the hostel puts on good events just to get people socialising like free dinners etc. Id recommend people to do Riverside which is a hilarious walking tour where you get pretty drunk as you go. The staff are amazing too! Shoutout to Natalie from Scotland, always good to hear our accent again 😜thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What's up guys!!! :) Such a pleasure hosting you, honestly! Riverside is awesome, and we strongly recommend coming back to do it with another guide. Always a blast!! Thanks so much for staying with us, stay in touch and come back at some point!!! Love, Hostel One Prague Team

9th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel with awesome people. Everyone working there is friendly and they are great at organizing trips for the people staying there. The location is great as well! Will definitely be back there when I visit Prague again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thanks so much for your kind words! We really hope that will be soon, as you are such fun person to hang out with! Love, Hostel One Prague Team

  • marcello_rossi733401
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel with amazing people everyone on their staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience possible. I was solo traveling and this hostel made it so easy to connect with other people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your lovely review! We are so happy when we see what we're trying to achieve is working :) We love that you had fun time with other travellers, and we hope you'll be back soon :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.6

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The atmosphere at this hostel was excellent. The Riverside Tour was a lot of fun. Walking distance from the train station was decent. Great kitchen! Free dinners and pancakes were awesome. The only complain I have is that when I uncovered my mattress before leaving, there was a nasty stain. Otherwise great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your feedback. Honestly, if only we had known. The customer feedback is really important to us, but if we receive a complaint like this only AFTER you've stayed, there's not much room for fixing it. Next time, please, see the receptionist and it will be solved immediately. Regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.6

Probably the best hostel in Prague and the staff are super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for the lovely comment, but seen the low score, we probably are far from the best :( Oh well, we will try to shoot for a 10/10 next time you're here. Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • hspencer290419948335
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff are awesome - Chan, Mot and Tereza - thank you for making me feel at home and also for giving me suggestions about where to go at my next destination. There’s a great atmosphere and the walk to town is downhill (about 30 minutes) or you could just take the tram... The evening meals were delicious as were the pancakes on Sunday. I would definitely recommend the riverside tour!! The pictures really don’t do this place justice. Couldn’t have asked for anything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Oh how we all miss you (especially Mot, Chan and Tereza). You are amazing humans and we wish we could turn back time to have you at our hostel again :) So much fun. Love, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Very friendly from the minute we walked in. Funky cozy cellar bar. Private Room was big and had a good fan. Kitchen in the room but not connected due to safety reasons but could use the kitchen Down stairs which was a bit of a shame. but had working fridge which was good. Had a balcony which was nice but only one chair. Walk into Old Town was quite far (20-30 mins) and not on flat either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for the nice words about our staff and bar. We never advertised the kitchen in the rooms, but we do have a big common kitchen downstairs, which is opened 24/7. If only you had told us that you need second chair in the balcony, it would have been an easy fix. Unfortunately, we can't fix the problem we don't know about. Prague is hilly. That's just how it is. Not much we can do about that. But the trams are easy.... Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×