Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 5663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 5663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lachusmitac1951
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

I was 2 night there , all time the people are really friendly , the best staff , my best hostel , the drink games are fun , moni is part of staff hostel one prague , she is a really friendly girl the best girl in the staff , thanks moni for showed the city in your free time , i hope come back soom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind comment! Monika says hi and hopes for more guests like you :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • garrettsari9445
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
10.0

I’m very fortunate my friend recommended that I stay at Hostel One Prague. My experience was without a doubt the best I’ve had with any hostel. The incredible staff (Monica, Mot, Jess, etc.) led pub crawls, beer tasting tours and other daily/night activities. The free dinner made by the staff was not only delicious but healthy. The bar downstairs called “Rave Cave” gets poppin and drinks are really inexpensive. Overall 11/10 P.S. Monica can chef up some bomb crepes/pancakes, so don’t miss out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey hey, well, in fact, it was us who were fortunate to host such an amazing person :) We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the food, the interaction with our staff and the Rave Cave :) Gotta come back at some point, to check out if Monica is still rocking the pancakes game :D Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Really really good couldn’t ask for better. Really only one issue in my opinion that is the bed so are a bit squeaky and most people go out each night which is goodbye but fin you’re getting an early sleep than you’ll probably be woken up once around 3/4am but that’s right really. If the very friendly very hospitable staff are reading; all they really need is a little bit of oil around the joints and such haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thanks so much for your review! We already scheduled some updates in the beds situation, some will get replaced, and some renovated. Thanks for the rating and we hope to see you soon here :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

8th Jan 2018
10.0

My favorite hostel ever! No other hostel compares to Hostel One. The staff was incredibly friendly and fun. They would make us dinner at 8, then we would head down to the rave cave for some cheap beers, and then head out to bars and clubs. Our 10 person dorm became a family by the end of my stay there! Jenna was a great host, Giovanni was so nice :), Mot was hilarious and awesome, Vinny was chill, and Tereza was so god damn funny haha. Love you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey girl!! :) It was so goooood to hang out! We all already miss having you here and we hope to meet again in future, let it be during our travels, or back here :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

7th Jan 2018
10.0

I thought there was a monster under my bed so I had the little angel Mott tuck me in and check for me. It turned out to just be a little ireshman! Someone insulted me so Eva turned him into a shrubbery with her black magic. Aly is as nice as ghandi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

LOL you are a freakin legend!! :D We love your comment, and we hope you'll be back for more magic one day! :) Monster fighter, the witch and Ghandi say hi! :D Loads of love, Hostel One Prague

  • lauravdz2876
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

This is 100% the best hostel I've ever stayed at- im going to the Budapest location tomorrow and have high hopes! Everyone is super friendly, helpful and approachable and they sure know how to party! Super suitable for a solo traveller like myself looking to make some friends. You're all absolute legends!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your kind words and superb rating! Budapest will surely not disappoint, with their great food (Bors), ruin bars (Szimpla) and thermal baths! Plus there's hostel one Budapest is there too! :) YOU are a legend and we are excited to hear about your travels!! Love, Hostel One Prague Team

6th Jan 2018
10.0

With daily events and pub crawls this was a very social hostel with exceptional staff who go above and beyond to make all the guests feel very welcome. Ideal if you're a solo traveller. Check out the great local bars. I enjoyed my time here very much. Thanks to Jenna for the pancakes :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Noooo, so sad that you are already gone! :( It was awesome to have you here as our guest, gotta come back for summer! :) All the staff miss you, especially Jenna :) Love, Hostel One Prague Team

2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Hostel one is my favorite chain there is. Food each night (Vegetarian friendly!) Mon-Sat and Pancakes Sunday morning! Great lounge area, garden and computer room. Staff is awesome! Giovanni, Mot and Jenna were three of my favorites! Always social and very helpful! Definitely stay at hostel one of in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thanks so much for your comment! We are so glad to become your favourite, means we're doing it right :) Thanks again, we all hope to see you soon here, at H1P ! :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

1st Jan 2018
9.7

We had a private room which was actually more like an apartment. The room was clean, beds comfy, super staff, near lots of restaurants and supermarket, plus elevator. The ONLY thing I would change is to have two 'good' chairs in the rooms and not just one. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello guys, thanks so much for such a nice memory of our hostel! :) Next time you will stay, there sure will be more sitting options in the room :) Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.6

Came with a friend and we both loved our time here, all the staff were fun to hang out and drink with, especially Janet who did multiple shots and "shoeies" with us on NYE. Location wise is decent as it is close to the main train station and to get to the town you just grab a tram, which is easy to navigate and cheap. Also many great bars in the surrounding district. Bit pricey because of NYE but it was everywhere, nonetheless had a great stay and would come again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks so much for your review!:) It was great having you here, and if you come again, and wanna travel cheaply, we suggest the cheaper months like beginning of December, February or March :) We hope to see you soon, and we will do our best for it being 10/10 stay. Kind regards, Hostel One Prague Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×