Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 6291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 6291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shreypankaj65
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

This place is absolutely the best! I originally made a reservation for 2 nights, and I ended up extending it for another night. The location is fantastic, right next to a tram stop and close to a number of attractions. Special shoutout to the staff which made my stay memorable especially Ruby (who btw makes great pancakes) and Declan who is an absolute party animal. They also have a cute garden which is a great place to socialize. I am waiting for next visit to Prague and come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Great place and super social. Kitchen has everything you need and nightly events are a great way to meet people. A little bit of a walk to the city but worth it as it was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff and the dinners were all fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.4

Staff was awesome along with the multiple roommates I ended up with. Noise was kept to a decent level, this can always depend on the size of your room though and persons you are put in with. Activities were fun and the staff made everything easy. Only thing is after an issue at another hostel prompting me to check the mattresses at this one, I'd say they may just need cleaned is all. Location was pretty good for the money and the walk to Old town is easy enough or a cheap tram works even better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
9.7

BEST hostel I’ve ever stayed at!! Everybody was so nice, and made me feel immediately comfortable and at home. There were many cosy common rooms + the great bar downstairs! Bryce in particular was an amazing hostel host - so glad he convinced me to do the Riverside tour, it was definitely the highlight. Can’t recommend enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.4

Stayed in a twin room with my girlfriend and it was better than most hotels we’ve stayed at. Always felt comfortable around the place, staff were especially friendly and know the best places to take us to party each night. One of the best places I’ve stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Camillelafleur1794
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.4

Great staff! They were so, so helpful and accommodating. It is a bit of a walk from the main areas of Prague but close to a wonderful Caffe and market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.1

The excellent staff really made this hostel. Plus the good free dinners

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
6.3

Not bad. Honestly, the hostel seems a bit disorganized as compared to a lot of others that I’ve stayed in. There didn’t seem to be any permanent staff (rather people working and staying for long periods of time) which created a bit of an odd dynamic. It was overbooked on men (that’s not your fault though) which also created a bit of an odd dynamic as well. Definitely need to talk to the cleaners. Our bathroom REAKED every day even after they’d come in to clean... all in all, good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • redman-is1900
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
9.4

The staff and facilities are really fantastic. Australian Aaron was especially with helping me get around town and finding great places to eat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×