Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel One Ramblas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed in. Staff definitely make a difference especially Jo! Perfect location and great facilities. Beds were nice. Toilets/showers always clean. Breakfast in the morning was definitely value for money and i would 100% stay here again. Great vibes and energy in this hostel and met some great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dillonb8285
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.7

All of the staff are extremely friendly. They want to make sure everyone there has a good time. It’s super easy to make friends here because of all of the day events and special events at night. My only complaint was that I booked an 8 person room and it was technically 8. But with just a slider dividing the room. So it was honestly a 16 person room. There’s so much to do and see here. The staff did a great job of making sure you see all the highlights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff were incredible. They host a free dinner every night and really promote getting to know everyone else in the hostel. This was easily the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AaronOfTheRoad
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Really one of the best hostels I've stayed at (and I've stayed at quite a few). Nice beds with curtains for complete privacy, a good common area both downstairs and on the upstairs terrace, friendly staff and free organized activities every day and every night! They even cook free dinner for you! I wanted to stay longer but there was no more room - so they said that I could come anyway to hang out or join them for activities. Great group of people, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
9.7

Already booked another stay and I totally recommend. I only wanna comment that the sponges in the kitchen should be cleaner and to be soaked in dirty water the whole time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel. Lobby/multipurpose area is awesome to chill if you need to unwind. Best part is how they gather everyone. You make friends with everyone and laugh all the way through. The staff is very helpful and they feel like friends that you have had for years. It is awesome. My only negative is that I only had one night :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Do not think twice before booking this Hostel. Hostel One Ramblas is without a doubt the best hostel ever. The vibe is unreal and so is the staff. Everyone's in a chill mood all the time and I'm surely going there again. 11/10 would recommend. Gotta specifically appreciate Simona, Jo, Jen and Tam❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryan_jackson5599
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

This was my first experience both traveling alone and going to Europe so I was a bit hesitant with the whole trip, however hostel one ramblas made me feel right at home ! Everyone was so welcoming especially the staff. They had optional daily and nightly activities for the whole hostel which made it extremely easy to meet people but see the sights and experience the city as well. I can not get over how friendly the entire staff was & how welcoming they were. They will always be my first pick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zambia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Spent a week with the H1 crew. Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It has a family-oriented atmosphere and is very inclusive. Everybody eats together and then spends the day doing s*** together capped off with some of the best bars and clubs in Barcelona. Special thanks to Jennifer and rest of the crew for being exceptionally stupendous. I look forward to coming back to barthelona and staying with y’all again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bobbieatkins215466
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at!! Great people and fun place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×