Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Orange

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elmkr981565
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Could not have been more perfect. Carolina checked us in and was so kind and so helpful, giving us tips for the city and letting us stow our bags while we were out and about after we had checked out. Compared to other hostels, Hostel Orange is definitely in the top three. The bathrooms were good sized, the location was INCREDIBLE, there's a little terrace at the top if you want to sit in the sun, etc. Despite being a hostel, for what we paid and the service there Hostel orange is 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2018
6.6

I had construction happening at 7am on a Friday morning in the ensuite bathroom of my room. Worked walked up and down and in and out slamming the door eveytime. When I compiled staff said they will speak to manager. He was there until 1pm that day. And again, on Monday morning there was more hammering happening outside my room and again in the bathroom. Staff didn't care, that was the most annoying for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • elaineseahzh6122
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2018
7.1

It's right in the middle of the touristy/shopping area, so if you need quiet/darkness to sleep, this is not the ideal place. It does provide some simple food if you need a quick munch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • watpitner4914
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Great location and friendly staff. Lots of opportunities to get involved as well, with drinking games, pub crawls, and tours all available throughout the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nontach
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
8.3

Best location, right next to the Wancesles square and only 10 minutes walk to Old town. Worth the money. One of the bathroom for rooms 4,5 and 9 smell bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • topaloglusongul2535
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
8.9

The hostel was beautiful. the officials were gullied. It is also advantageous to be in the center. single distress rooms are very small. It was really hard to act.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

Lenka is great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
7.7

The location is super cool. It's very close to the centre of the old town. The staffs are nice. There are free pasta or cereals for the guests in the kitchen which is so sweet, despite the kitchen is kinda small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zara-rotorua5487
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.9

Great place, grate location, offers basic groceries like cereal and pasta etc. staff were nice and 24 hour reception was good. You can rent towels and locks and also use the washing machine and dryer. has a balcony, and good common room. Only downfall was one 'strange' guest in my 15 bed room, apart from that the stay was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.1

It was very pleasing experience at Hostel Orange. The location is great. Most of the places are walkable. Nearest to Metro and tram stations. Easy to reach from airport. Many places to eat nearby. Staff is very friendly and helping. Hostel rooms, washrooms, kitchen are kept clean. Overall it was great experience. I recommend Hostel Orange. Will surely stay next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×