Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2018
8.6

Amazing location, close to almost everything! Beds were comfortable enough and the lockers were the perfect size. Quite hot in the rooms but for mid June that’s understandable. Great desk staff who were very knowledgeable about the city and area around the hostel. Unfortunately nowhere to put a phone plugged in while on the top bunk, and not enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people there. But overall an amazing hostel in a great location, would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edmundb146402
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.0

The location of this hostel is fantastic. The receptionist was an amazing lady who helped us so so much. She made our experience at the hostel enjoyable. Having to change rooms for the last night was such an inconvenience. Id recommend this to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
8.3

Awesome location just steps away from seemingly everything (old town, river, Charles bridge, etc). But poor number of toilets and showers considering how many people stay there. Overall, I wouldn’t let that prevent you from booking simply due to the location. Oh, and terrible breakfast sandwiches. But no one rents for the breakfast sandwiches anyway so idk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.3

Pro: Location is superb- a few streets away from the main square but is on a quiet street. Mattress were very comfortable. The receptionist, Maria, was friendly, patient and helpful. Con: There were only 3 power sockets in the 8 bed mixed dorm which was everyone has to 'fight' to charge their gadgets. The room was slightly crowded for 8 beds. Note that there was only 1 shower and 1 toilet for each gender on every floor so might have to queue to use them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danieldalton7518
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Great staff, great everything. Location was the best! This hostel is within walking distance of everything. There is never a need for any other means of transport than walking. Couldn't think of anything this hostel was missing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • collettemitchell6820
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Very helpful reception, good recommendations. Really good rooms, modern and good locker sizes, could have maybe done with a fan. We had an ensuite shower and sink but had to share the toilet. Comfy beds. Free breakfast, towels and luggage room. Good common room/basement. Only down fall was there was no WiFi in our room but there was on the first floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmmorga42112
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
6.3

I just completed my stay at this hostel. Everything was fine until me and two others staying in my room realized that somebody had entered our room while nobody was in there and went through our backpacks and stole our cash, coin purses and a $300 GoPro. There was lockers but they did not have enough for all of us. I will definitely never stay at this hostel again knowing that people had time to look through my belongings behind a locked door when I was out with the other roommates from my room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abbygilligan83092
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
5.1

The beds of this hostel are SO uncomfortable and squeaky. We went at the beginning of June and it was incredibly hot in the rooms. The toilet outside our room wasn't working multiple times during our stay. It was VERY noisy past the "quiet hours" starting at 12am so we hardly got any sleep. The only common area is a tiny basement room with only a few very small tables and chairs. Breakfast was also inedible. We could not wait to leave this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
8.6

Great location and staff. A few complaints: CASH ONLY with no warning until arrival. The was no shelving in the bathroom to set your things and the mirrors where tiny and essentially useless. The showers on my floor were also really small with bad water pressure. My other complaint is that the outlets were not convienetly placed in the rooms at all. Only 2 of the 8 beds had good access to them. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and it’s hard to pass up that amazing location right in city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jrowe6238470
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
10.0

Great location and the staff were very helpful. Lockers were a solid size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×