Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ggk30438261
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
6.9

Beds have cheap mattresses and are OLD> Three of the 8 beds in room have SLUMPED mattresses from body weight after a night of sleeping. Poor quality mattress on bunk beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
8.6

Pretty good hostel. The only problem I faced is the wifi. The wifi doesn't work beyond the reception floor, no internet from room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

The hostel is brilliant, from checking in to checking out. The rooms have lockers that are big enough for luggage and extra, the reception gives you keys for the lockers so no need to think about having a padlock. The wifi didn’t quite reach the 3rd floor but works everywhere else if that is a necessity for you. One recommendation if you have an evening free, go up to the metronome at sunset, you can buy drinks at the top and it is a relaxing chilled out evening

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
9.7

This place was in a great location and had friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Easy walk to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rhysadams106958
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.6

Facilities are rather average, but price is very good for what you’re getting. Hostel has decent WiFi and breakfast included, and staff are really friendly - very good stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
7.4

Old town key location. Ok breakfast, cheap Indian Bias restaurant below. Cereal, coffee n breakfast sandwiches. Smallest showerroom in the world. Bit walk from metro but very close to Old Town Square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trinimerinom3017
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
9.1

Great location. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed my stay here as a solo traveler. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gconejerosg8408
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
4.6

Location is excellent, 200 meters from the city center. The facilities are not as expected for what they offer you, you got 4 bathrooms every 8 rooms (approx 40 people on every floor). The bathrooms are for 1 person, so you can expect to wait to use it. Staff was pretty rude at us, as we asked for canceling our reservation or moving us to another hostel because of what they offer and what you get. My friends and I were really disappointed. We left the hostel after the first night to an Airbnb.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • baileyjlt9387
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2018
8.6

It was great for location and good beds, no real vibe however and as a solo traveller it made it hard to interact. But overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexmaslow
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2018
7.7

Doors didn't open easily, in fact someone had to always jump out of bed to open. Great location, not much atmosphere but spent most of the time out so didn't mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×