Hostelworld.com

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • raldridge18635454
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2018
10.0

PERFECT location!! So close to the old town square and bus stations. Very clean, super friendly staff, free towels, nice vibes, all around good hostel. I would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saratravels
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2018
7.1

Small rooms, only one toilet & shower for one floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.3

Pro: Location is superb- a few streets away from the main square but is on a quiet street. Mattress were very comfortable. The receptionist, Maria, was friendly, patient and helpful. Con: There were only 3 power sockets in the 8 bed mixed dorm which was everyone has to 'fight' to charge their gadgets. The room was slightly crowded for 8 beds. Note that there was only 1 shower and 1 toilet for each gender on every floor so might have to queue to use them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
8.0

Incredible location, friendly/helpful staff, but absolutely TERRIBLE wifi. Nonexistent in the bedrooms and barely works in stairwell/common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danieldalton7518
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Great staff, great everything. Location was the best! This hostel is within walking distance of everything. There is never a need for any other means of transport than walking. Couldn't think of anything this hostel was missing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • collettemitchell6820
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Very helpful reception, good recommendations. Really good rooms, modern and good locker sizes, could have maybe done with a fan. We had an ensuite shower and sink but had to share the toilet. Comfy beds. Free breakfast, towels and luggage room. Good common room/basement. Only down fall was there was no WiFi in our room but there was on the first floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmmorga42112
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
6.3

I just completed my stay at this hostel. Everything was fine until me and two others staying in my room realized that somebody had entered our room while nobody was in there and went through our backpacks and stole our cash, coin purses and a $300 GoPro. There was lockers but they did not have enough for all of us. I will definitely never stay at this hostel again knowing that people had time to look through my belongings behind a locked door when I was out with the other roommates from my room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abbygilligan83092
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
5.1

The beds of this hostel are SO uncomfortable and squeaky. We went at the beginning of June and it was incredibly hot in the rooms. The toilet outside our room wasn't working multiple times during our stay. It was VERY noisy past the "quiet hours" starting at 12am so we hardly got any sleep. The only common area is a tiny basement room with only a few very small tables and chairs. Breakfast was also inedible. We could not wait to leave this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2018
9.7

My rating is based on security, cleanliness, and hospitality: (1) in-room locker fits a 40L travel backpack, (2) bed or locker has power outlet, (3) clean bathroom, (4) bathroom has handsoap to wash hands, (5) pleasant staff. Plus a potential bonus point for excellent value. For New Generation, #1 yes, #2 yes, #3 yes, #4 yes, #5 yes, bonus yes. So 6 out of 5. Other notables: included breakfast and sandwich is great. Great location. I would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
8.6

Great place to stay near the old town square. Clean rooms, but no air conditioning & floors always felt a little dirty & crusty. WiFi was incredibly spotty in the upper rooms. Girl receptionist with dark hair was THE BEST. Guy didn’t speak great English & was a bit standoffish. Breakfast is just cereal & milk. No real common area to get to know people. Got lucky people in our room were nice. Good place for big groups to stay & definitely do the bar crawl. Overall would stay again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×