Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
6.3

Stayed in an 8 bed dorm and realized once I left I was covered in bed bug bites. I tried to contact the hostel about it, however I have received no reply. Besides that, one female toilet and shower and one male and female shower to accomodate 4-5 dorm rooms wasn’t great because there was often a wait for toilets and showers, especially in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmakd14354
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
7.4

Great location and the staff are really friendly but that’s about all this hostel has going for it. There’s not much of an atmosphere and no aircon or fan in the rooms. It was so unbearable to sleep at night that I ended up swapping hostels. Wouldn’t recommend until they got some sort of fan/aircon installed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucymtporte7305
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.3

Not the friendliest hostel as only provided one small downstairs common room for mingling but had a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateballard955238
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
2.9

READ THIS BEFORE STAYING. The website says it accepts both Euro and Czech Koruna, false info. They only accept Czech, and every single traveller we met only had euro when arriving. The beds/pillows are appalling. Where we stayed there was 3 large rooms (with 5-8 beds in each), and 1 TOILET 1 Shower 1 Sink. I had no sleep from 2:30am to 6am (twice) because of the noise in the court below, yet ‘no staff heard anything’. Ridiculous. The ‘breakfast’ is laughable. The staff incompetent. 1/10 at best.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • starlightsobright1485
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
9.1

Perfect location with a vegetarian/vegan cafe next door which was perfect. Many more restaurants, bars and tourist attractions within walking distance. Was very clean, worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darahkel1933
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
4.3

We arrived to our room later at night, which was about 100°F. We laid down for about 30 mins when we saw BED BUGS crawling all over the sheets. When we told the front desk, they told us there were no other beds available, and all they could do for us was change the sheets. The guy told us that it wasn’t a big deal and that we should just sleep in the beds anyway (disgusting). I know for a fact they did nothing about the bugs, so unless you want BED BUGS all over you, I would avoid this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
8.9

Very nice, hard to spot though, and staff very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiffanywhittaker
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2018
7.7

The kitchen/common area had a terrible smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ally8johnston6364
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.4

This hostel has a great location, but it's still quiet and spacious. The staff are always there to help out, and the rooms are nice and clean. Cleaning staff come by every day. Breakfast is pretty simple but still good. The only thing that was missing was air-conditioning, as it was really hot at night. This is pretty standard for Europe, but I think a fan or something would have been good. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jazz96146
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
8.9

Great facilities, friendly staff and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×