Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tinanguyen3253180
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.4

Good hostel with sandwich and cereal provided. The bathrooms are divided into two for the toilet and one for the shower on each floor. The beds are very used and I sunk right into it. Other than that, good stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sapphirebassey6783
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.3

Overall a very nice place to stay. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was alright, there wasn't much to do it in terms of cooking utensils. The staff were helpful and the free breakfast was filling (a sandwich and as much tea/coffee and cereal as you like).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alelacayoyud4109
  • El Salvador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Nice staff and clean hostel, awesome location. Breakfast could be a bit better though, and alsothe hair drier did not work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
10.0

un lugar linda maravillosa con gente muy sympática , wonderfull place with outmost sympatic people at front desk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.3

The staff at the reception is very kind. The rooms are ok and have lockers. It has few bathrooms and showers, one per gender per floor, so there was generally someone in them, you had to wait. We had to pay in crowns and it wasn't that comfortable. The free breakfast is ok, doesn't have much variety. The kitchen is small but useful. The fridge is very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.9

I am happy with service offered specially at the reception due to their honesty with my paid and gave me back the money over paid. My only complaining is about the guests and perhaps about the hostel rules. People make lots of noises at any time, like twice were like a "party" (music very loud) in the 3rd floor which was located my bed; people screaming and laughing louder.... Difficult to put down but it didn't make my staying so pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.0

My stay at the Prague Tyn Hostel was very lovely! It is very much worth the price and the staff is really open and friendly. The location is just superb! The kitchen is very small though and so is the lounge (which also has no WiFi) but that wasn't actually a problem for me. Also note that there are only two toilets (one gents, one ladies) and one shower in our hostel wing. It never became a problem though, I didn't even have to wait at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Excellent location very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
8.3

Overall it’s a very good option.. so you should try 👍😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Nice place and very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×