Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2018
7.1

My initial intro was to the staff and that was Lynus, good dude, super helpful, the best part of the hostel. Hostel is average across the board, breakfast is just cereal, sandwich helps. Not an atmosphere to socialize, the location is the best part but still on a tricky small street. Here's the real crime, can't pay by CC, it's Euro or Crown both of which you pay according to "their" rate, so you can tack on 2-5 more euro, they also charge you the city tax (40crwn) even though it says tax incl.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
7.7

Hostel Prague Tyn is in such an amazing location to see it all; I did not have to hop on the tram once! If you are a solo traveler not looking to meet anyone then this is the place for you. Unfortunately, I felt the hostel was not great for meeting fellow travelers and just did not have the vibe I have felt in other hostels I have stayed at. It gave me a bed that I slept in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
9.1

the hinges of the door of my room creaked annoyingly; the living room at basement is inadequate for space and ventilation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbymayes081778
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2018
9.4

A lovely stay, all the facilities were modern and clean. The rooms were spacious with good lockers. A great location close to shops and restaurants, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avimarco81044
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
8.9

Isa was grate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
7.7

Overall a good experience. Expect the standard hostel lumpy beds, lumpy pillows and loud nights. However, HPT provides comfortable earplugs to facilitate easy sleep. The bathrooms are fine. The whole place was cleaner than most I have stayed in, which is appreciated. The one thing this place lacks is a good common room. The common room is dark, small and lacks proper seating space. There is no use spending any time there, as the wifi is also spotty there. Otherwise, not bad, but a bit overpriced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
8.6

It was my understanding that you could pay with card upon arrival. When I arrived late in the evening, the receptionist wouldn’t allow me to check in unless I paid with the country’s currency. Breakfast wasn’t anything special. Internet barely worked in my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggie_morris6926
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.7

Super secure: pin at front door, pin on each floor and key to enter your room. Great location, just a 5 minute walk from Old Town Square. Staff was super friendly, one of the outlets in our room was broken and they fixed it almost immediately! Not super "lit" and I didn't think it had any great spaces to hangout but definitely lots of young people. Very clean, bathrooms obviously cleaned multiple times a day. Shower had great water pressure! Hair dryers in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
8.0

Staff were very informative and kind. Hostel was difficult to locate but it is centrally located once found. The breakfast sandwiches were an added bonus. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiechopsy13432
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.4

This place is really nice in the heart of Prague. They don't have any elevators so be careful with bringing big luggage. The common room also is in the basement and quite small so as a solo traveller it was really difficult finding people to make friends with. The rooms are nice and big and the showers are super modern with hairdryers on the walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×