Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TaylorMattes
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.4

So close to everything! Super safe part of town and really clean rooms. 30 second walk to the old town center and 10 minutes max to Charles Bridge. Plenty of power socets and the 24/7 reception is super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
7.7

Overall experience was good. One thing could be focused on providing elevators to everyone at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vandrew87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
9.4

Great location and very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Cheap as well, and they had no problem with me running around and leaving my luggage there all day. Isabelle at the front desk was wonderfully warm and pleasant when I arrived, and even offered to spot me the extra amount of cash as I was just shy of the charge for the night and only had credit card on me. 10/10, would totally recommend again 🙂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
9.7

We had a great stay here. It was a fantastic location, free breaksast and clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.1

Wifi was very bad in my room, 105 if I recall correctly. But I mean, really really bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Had such a great time at this hostel, close to the old town square and had everything needed for a great stay including nice rooms and good shower facilities. Code system and lockers kept my mind at rest about security. The receptionist (Isa) was amazing, friendly service and very informative about the area and any general problems. Would recommend to anyone in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Great location, helpful staff, perfect for our group!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andersonmeshka7896
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.7

Very impressed with the staff and facility. Wifi issues at certain areas of the building though. Overall exceeded my expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.4

The only thing I didn't like was how the men's shower was on the same floor but a different hallway. Regardless the girl who checked me in was so sweet. Iza I think. And I never got to say bye. :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
9.1

Probably the best hostel you could ask for, especially for such a great price. Location is stellar and staff were great and helpful when there was an issue with roommates. Breakfast was a little meh, but hey, free food is free food! Only one bathroom and one shower per gender per floor, so mornings could be difficult sometimes. Also not enough outlets in the rooms, but that’s not a big enough issue to really bother me. Overall, great stay and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×