Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Dec 2017
7.4

The location is incredible! We stayed in late December, just before NYE. I feel the price was high for what we got, but it might be due to the upcoming holiday. Everything in the hostel echos and it is VERY loud. Take the ear plugs they offer. We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom, but the toilet was often broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmontali117534
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.6

The bed was a little worn out and there was no wifi in the underground common area (which was very cool itself) but other than that, a great stay! You couldn't ask for a better location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
6.6

The thing I liked the most about the hostel is the location. The hostel is big and is accommodation good number of guests. But, there should be promotional number of toilets and Shower rooms. The Common area can accommodate around 6-10 people only. In the mix dorms also, the number of changing or plug points is not even 1/ person. This is the most important thing and I faced lot of problems charging my phone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2017
9.4

The best hostel I ever stayed. They give extra sandwich and delicious breakfast. Really recommended! But the toilet is dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
9.7

I loved the location it can be called centre of prague

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meaghan_mcgill9853
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.3

The location was unbeatable but the hostel wasn't that great. there was no internet in the lounge or kitchen, the breakfast has no vegan options just cereal and weird sandwich options, the room was pretty dingy, but the people I met saved my trip there. not worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
8.6

Vey friendly staffs. 24 h reception. Clean rooms. Very small wc. Very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HassanKhalid
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.6

The hostel is a nice one. The location is perfect. The staff is helpful. The atmosphere is numb as the common room is in the basement and tgere is no wifi there leaving mere chances of networking. The bedding needs to be improved. The mattresses aur like pit holes, maybe because they are too old. Thats it. Otherwise it was very approachable and recommended for a short stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rajanabhi831412
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
8.3

Pros: Excellent Location, right near the Old Town Square. Staff is very friendly, especially Petra at the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful. Pub Crawl booking and pickup available at the hostel. Cons: Just one toilet and 2 bathrooms for the entire floor, so morning hours are a bit of a rush. Power points in the rooms are not easily accessible and not available with all beds. Common areas are not frequented by the lodgers, so almost minimal social interactions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
8.9

The WiFi is absolutely awful, so if that is a priority for you you may need to look elsewhere. The only place I could get a decent connection was in the hall in front of the bathroom and even then FaceTime disconnected about 10-15 times throughout a 20 minute conversation. The location of the hostel is amazing though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×