Hostelworld.com

Hostel Prague Tyn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
8.3

Great security, location, funky art in rooms. No solid communal bar or hang out. They have a basement area but it's kind of dingy. The showers were constantly flooded causing quite a mess in the wet bathrooms. Staff was very helpful & friendly and rooms were clean. My biggest complaint were the mattresses. They arent really mattresses - I was in so much pain from sleeping on the slab of cotton provided. It was completely thin and sunken in so i couldnt sleep at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2018
8.3

Some of the staff that I attended are very rough, But Bruno and the Latvian girl are very friendly, very good people know how to give help and they try to help you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Hostel Prague Tyn was the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Seriously - this is no joke. The staff was super nice, the room was clean, the beds were large enough to stretch out in, and the facilities were always available. The hostel is also in a fabulous area of Prague. All of the staff were nice, but Adam was working at the front desk often when I stayed. Adam was super friendly, funny and thoughtful. Again, a great hostel and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

Bloody unreal, go there you won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2018
8.6

The best location, right by the old square. Really close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
8.0

Nice place for couple of days But atmosphere is between , staff are amazing , one of the Best staff i have seen , super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
7.7

The place is nice, but definitive I have been in too much better hostels. The showers are incredible small, the restrooms are not enough for the quantity of customers. The hostel location is great, few meters from the best places. Also, they do not accept credit cards or Euros, you have to be ready for all the payments in the local currency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
9.1

Everything was great, clean rooms good location! Just a bit boring. It was my two friends and i in a 6 bed dorm for a few nights and we only had two other people each for one night in the room. Maybe It’s just end of the season but we were hoping for It to be a bit more lively. If you don’t care about that though, everything else was wonderful! Great vegetarian restaurant right next door!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christopher_ma8370
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

excellent place and location, from there you can easily visit the square of the astronomical clock and other things, the staff that attends the hostel is very friendly and answer any questions you have. I recommend the place, and of course I would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice, clean hostel with very friendly staff. Top location, literally 2 minutes from Old Town Square. Comfy wooden beds and clean spacious rooms. Check in process is a bit slow- everything is on paper rather than in a computer, which takes an unnecessary amount of time to process. Other than that- top hostel. Will stay here again! Oh, maybe get a bigger fridge ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×