Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico
19 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
9.4

My partner and I chose this hostel to get the full party experience of Cancun and that is definitely what we received! If you want a party hostel this is the hostel for you! The staff organise awesome nights where you get to experience Cancún’s night life and have nights to remember. The staff are awesome and always willing to help you out whether it’s with tourist info or partying till the early hours of the morning. Big shout out to Bryan and Alex for being the best staff ever !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deboramogueiro
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
9.1

I actually ended up staying here twice. Amazing atmosphere and infrastructures. Bathrooms could be cleaner but not bad. The mattresses are foam so you'll wake up in the hole that your body created. And the breakfast is not a lot but for the price and location, can't complain. The staff isn't the best at info about what there is to do or how to get to other cities but they can party hey, if you're there to sleep before 2am I wouldn't recommend. Had an amazing time here, would go back in a second!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jan 2018
10.0

3rd time At this hostel now. Gets better every time. The swimming pool is a great addition and the party doesn't stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
8.3

Staff are amazing all of them , smaller hostel but you meet some great people , they bring you out every night ! Fun hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.7

This is the perfect place to meet lots of amazing travelers and party!! Lots of good music and fantastic, sweet, helpful staff that help make the experience unforgettable!! The shower was cold but after a hot day on the beach it was fine. Music is almost constantly going so if you are looking for a quiet place to rest after exploring this is not the place. The private room was absolutely beautiful and the perfect size

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
10.0

The stay was great! The staff creates an incredible vibe for parties and taking it easy. Shoutout to chino and Israel!!! World class people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Definitely a party hostel as advertised but super helpful friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigcursenoga9958
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
8.9

Really enjoyed my one night there. Atmosphere is great, staff Very kind helpful and ready to help party. Lay out is nice, big rooms didnt get hot good areas to chill and drink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.3

Muy bonito Hostel la gente muy gentil pero es un Hostel para la gente rumbera. Si te quieres descansar temprano sin ruido no se los recomiendo porque hay fiesta casi todos los dias! Pero sin duda el ambiente se pone bueno :) Lo unico que no me gusto del hostel esque aviamos rentado un cuarto solo para niñas y avia un man (un supuesto staff) que dejo sus cosas en nuestro cuarto y usava el baño sin pena asi que no nos sentiamos asi solo entre mujeres.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2018
2.0

Terrible hostel. Atmosphere was creepy at best and not very friendly. Staff were more concerned with their staff party than providing a good environment. Staff outnumber travellers and travellers disappear fast when viewing the atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×