Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Quetzal

  • CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22. , CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico
25 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oalejandrohdz2193
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place to stay front door is locked good beds they could improve the pillows tho, overall clean nice and friendly staff great location walking distance from ADO stores food courts and ATMs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
8.0

Breakfast included, good atmosphere for a really cheap price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sofiebaechtold6037
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2018
8.6

It's a nice place to stay for some days and the price is affordable, the staff is supernice and there is a swimming pool. Just be aware that it's located downtown and to go to the beach can take you 30 minutes to one hour (depends on traffic)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2018
3.7

Definitely not the biggest party hostel in Cancun! No atmosphere and hostel staff consistently demanding tips-appreciate this is established culture but by the end felt slightly harassed. Facilities not great as hostels go but not the worst. Most hostels operate a key card system allowing for efficient access... not this one-have to wait a century for staff to open the door. Hostel also take healthy commission from Chichen Itza excursion-if you want $20 cheaper then go elsewhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.4

Lovely hostel! Clean rooms, nice pool, super friendly stuff. Would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
9.7

Awesome place! We enjoyed our time there. The staff Gianni and Chino were very helpful. We’re definitely staying at this hostel next time we visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2018
10.0

Great people in this hostel. Love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophieschroeder16087774
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
3.7

Staff was super nice! The rooms are not actual rooms, they’re separated with curtains. Breakfast was not good. We left it after one day

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2018
4.6

We arrived at Quetzal expecting a party and to meet nice people, but when we got there, there was no people and we were told that nothing was happening that evening, because they didn't have any staff. We left the hostel and went elsewhere, even though we had paid for three nights. They wouldn't give us the money back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
9.4

I love this hostel. Great Atmosphere, the staff are really nice and its really good for organising parties, locally or in the Hotel Zone. Really good for solo travellers looking for friendly like minded people. Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×