Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2018
6.0

The biggest mission was trying to open the door to the room every time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rubyverge
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.4

Stayed here as part of our interrail and we loved the hostel! Perfect location which is walking distance to the centre and all sights to see. Had good kitchen facilities and was all clean. Although the dorms were kind of small, it was worth the cheap price. Staff also helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Superb hostel. Clean, spacious, everything you need under one roof. More importantly, the staff was extremely helpful and understanding- big group of us checked in after midnight without a problem. Location is perfect for those who like to walk to the city center.. Would stay there again without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.4

Wifi didn't work well and wasn't stable in my room (on the 4th floor). Room and bathroom were clean. Many locks to get to the room so it felt safe. Perfect location in the city center near the train station but in a calm street. So it was easy to get around and also it was calm to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

A cute and cozy room, very comfortable beds, nice roommates, and helpful staff. Close to the central station and a great location in town. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2018
7.1

Stayed in 12 bed mixed dorm (although there were 14 beds) arranged as a sort of flat. 1 toilet between 12-14 people is simply not enough, however there were 2 showers and sinks in the bathroom. The beds are surprisingly comfy and noise is minimal (aside from noisy roommates). Staff however were not so helpful. The man that spoke to us when we first arrived didn't have a good grasp of english and told me there were no sockets in the room which was not true. Lock systems to the doors were faulty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • klie29124009
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
8.3

The staff members there are quite nice and welcoming. However, people did not talk to each other much and the way the rooms are set up ( a different common area for each rooming area) only increases the sense of isolation. The beds are comfy, the kitchen is nice, and the location makes it easy to get to places around the city (right next to the main station) so it's definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • stormstuddart7902
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.6

This was a very comfortable hostel located around the corner front the main train station and a short walk to the city center. No real social area it’s more of a motel with dorms then a youth hostel but was comfortable, secure and well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.1

Super cozy beds and very spacious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jun 2018
6.9

Location is great. The room is huge! 😊 and clean. As it happend in Prague in other ocassion, the staff is quite inexperienced. The feeling is that you are bothering when asking for instruction for the entrance door and wifi passwords. But i'm starting to think is a cultural thing here, not very welcoming to guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×