Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2018
9.4

Stayed in a 8 bed dorm. Its actually an apartment, so its very spacious. There is a kitchen in the dorm and the bathroom was also very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marijabosnjak28187
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
10.0

I definitely recommend it, such good value for money and very close to the center! I enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonahrfialkow3132
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2018
8.6

My friends and I got a private room and it was a great experience. The room was massive and pretty clean. The facilities were fine and it was a good value for what we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
9.7

This place was so charming, I came back early every day just to sit and enjoy the high ceilings and sunlight coming through the window. It felt like having your own apartment in Prague. Easy walk from the train station and to the old section of Prague. Strict quiet hour policy but not enforced since there is not a 24 hour reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • frapar8842
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
10.0

A brilliant place to stay, with everything you need in a central location very helpful staff with a high standard of English. Cannot recommend enough. If I ever return to Prague this would be my first choice for sure. Extremely good value for money. Very broad mix of nationalities staying there at any one time by the look of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2018
9.1

I spent one night here in a private room while passing through Prague. I think I got good value for my money, and the hostel is conveniently located very close to the main railway station. Yet it is easy to access the city centre on foot. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and friendly. You will hear distant doors banging, and some things could need maintenance (e.g. shower wall), but if you don't expect 5-star accommodation for the price of 0 you will like your stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2018
9.1

The hostel is big and beautiful. we were the first who arrived that day so it was very tidy but during the night time we were so many people and you could feel it. That location is perfect, you can walk anywhere. They give you towels, caffe, and the kitchen was full equipmented.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • copaque279
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
8.0

Great for the price, very close to the main attractions and the main train station. A short train metro ride to the bus station. Staff are quiet, friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is quite a nice older building, but tends to be quiet during the day and loud at night. Earplugs are available down the street at the nearest apotheke for 7kr. Two showers and one toilet for a whole floor of rooms, but the shower door is lockable, and I don't recall having to wait more than a couple of minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • amyrrr4701
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2018
5.4

The hotel staff with appalling, put arrival time as 2pm and they told us to come back for that time. We came back and they looked disgusted at us saying it's clearly not ready and that the woman is too busy to do it. So by 2:45pm our room was ready. We had one day in Prague and this made us rush our stay. Room and location were fine themselves but wouldn't feel comfortable staying again at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. We apologize that cleaning ladies were late 45 minutes with your room. Have a nice day.

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
7.7

They give you 2 codes to enter to the room and it changes everyday, so you need to go to the front desk every morning for the new codes. Very unconvenient for someone that arrives very late at night. The staff was not really friendly, not breakfast included so... you can imagin that. The only pro thing I can find are the location and cleaness and maybe the facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×