Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Rosemary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amyrrr4701
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2018
5.4

The hotel staff with appalling, put arrival time as 2pm and they told us to come back for that time. We came back and they looked disgusted at us saying it's clearly not ready and that the woman is too busy to do it. So by 2:45pm our room was ready. We had one day in Prague and this made us rush our stay. Room and location were fine themselves but wouldn't feel comfortable staying again at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. We apologize that cleaning ladies were late 45 minutes with your room. Have a nice day.

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
7.7

They give you 2 codes to enter to the room and it changes everyday, so you need to go to the front desk every morning for the new codes. Very unconvenient for someone that arrives very late at night. The staff was not really friendly, not breakfast included so... you can imagin that. The only pro thing I can find are the location and cleaness and maybe the facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.6

I sent an email around 21h saying we are gonna be late, did nor recive any answer. so when we arrived around 02:30 they did not want to open us but then they did it. So I don't know if I should be thankful or what. The room is super comfortable and eveything very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • manushisharma221159
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
9.4

Will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • niranjan12589283
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
9.1

the hostel is ideally located. Close by to the main shopping and drinking areas. It's also very easy to get to the main sights from here, and not too far from the tram station. The hostel itself is perfect as long as your main goal is to be out for the most part and you just need a comfortable and clean place to get some sleep. Very clean, but lot of random people in the dorms who aren't clean themselves so you gotta work with that. Altogether a great place for an amazingly low price.Recommende.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.6

Nice and convenient hotel. The hotel is in center of the city only 10 minutes by foot to old town square, as well as public transport is near the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • tanyadrubetskaya5109
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Dec 2017
5.4

I booked a bed in a female dorm for 4. I payed for a bed in a female dorm for 4. I was given a receipt for a bed in a female dorm for 4. Jsut that the room was for 6. The toilet (one. Single. Uno) was shared between the room of 6 and another 2 rooms of am not sure how many. The same with 2 showers. I waited for the shower for about half an hour. Am not sure whether it's someone's definition of `fun', but it's sure not mine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2017
9.4

Only stayed for 13hours from 7pm-8am but was very happy with my stay. Great location. Beds very comfortable. Only gripe was no door from bedroom to kitchen which was annoying when people got up at midnight to make drinks. Gentleman who checked me in was lovely. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Nov 2017
8.9

A really cozy hostel pretty close to the old town. Big doorm was good size and had it's own kitchen, toilet and bathroom. Kitchen was nice, but bathroom a bit old. Not many people there in November, but nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

  • KieronExley
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Nov 2017
6.9

Seems a shame to rate such a low score however do not let that scare you away, I WOULD stay again! Apartment style hostel with ZERO atmosphere. Not due to the hostels fault. As it's an apartment, it's kind of down to the guests. Clean double shower room and very comfortable beds. Lockers in the rooms and great wifi. Very close to the station, about 10 minutes walk from the Astronomical clock/main square and other tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×