Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2018
8.9

My husband and I had a really great time at this hostel, it's really clean, organized and it has a good atmosphere. Its not walking distance to the center but the metro station is really close to the hostel. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the whole decoration of the hostel is super cool. Breakfast is not included, you have to pay 5 euros to have it but I think it was worthy paying for it! I would definitely stay again when visiting Vienna.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rileygg32
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel, staff are so helpful, people are lovely that were there! Clean and good sized lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Great staff and atmosphere, perfect location, I'll definitely be coming again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HarryWilliams
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

I arrived on Friday evening, and even though the bar was closed during happy hour!!! I really enjoyed myself, the staff were incredible and easy to talk too. The room itself was immaculate, with soap, shampoo and towels being provided for free, with the bed being extremely comfy and clean on arrival. I'd highly recommend this hostel, one of my all time favorites, I will definitely be looking to go back in the future. Special shout out to the lovely lady behind reception in the evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kerolesriad8149
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Such a beautiful cozy place! Music, art, culture, board games, and a super friendly staff! I loved my stay and would recommend this hostel to any one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2018
9.1

Enjoyed staying here for two nights in Vienna. Great location and nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • minttuaarniovuori9698
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
8.6

Nice hostel with chill guests. Good breakfast for 4,90€!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

The staff is really helpful and friendly. It’s a good spot for solo travelers. The only thing is that the ladders on the bunk beds make it kind of hard to get up to the top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammy7879
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
9.1

Staff were super accommodating in helping me extend my stay, however I didn't appreciate the extra night being charged to my card before I had confirmation of the cost/checked in (I did not give authority for this). The dorms were clean and the bar was a great place to socialise and meet other travellers. Secure lockers for luggage storage (€2 returnable deposit). One suggestion: implement a shoes off policy in dorms as the hard floors are very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel with fantastic facilities and a great atmosphere. Will certainly be back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×