Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel SP011 Sao Paulo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pacoramrez8980
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Hostel is really beautiful and cozy, great calm spot to stay after busy Río. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, really make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilleplourde48421
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice small hostel. We had a private room that was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but very good, staff is kind and helpful. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Really cool, relaxed vibe! The receptionist (from Peru) was extremely friendly! The hostel is very clean and well maintained! It's also located on a quiet street so you'll have a good night's sleep while you stay there (the extremely comfy beds also help!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
7.1

Good location while the staff, Nahtelie in particular was very helpful in assisting us with different matters. It was however a bit sad to see that when certain items ran out for breakfast, the staff were somewhat reluctant to purchase replacements. Having been advised that there were numerous eating places very close by we only found 4. (2 Bread Shops, 1 Cafe and 1 Restaurant)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th May 2018
10.0

Great location, wonderful staff, one of the cleanest hostels I’ve ever been in, great terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
10.0

Best staff ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
8.9

Everyone was really nice. My only issue was that, the first night I arrived (around 11), nobody answered the door for 15 minutes. I later found out that they had emailed me a code to get in about an hour before (but I don't have data on my phone and didn't see it). So if you're arriving after 10 or so, make sure to get the code! Other than that, everything was great. Nice rooms, good breakfast. It's in a quiet neighborhood by the metro with only a few decent eating options, so keep that in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
8.0

We arrived late and reception very kindly ordered a Pizza for us because we couldn't speak Portuguese and then we all watched Netflix together. Very cool hostel just a little expensive. We found we were waiting around a bit for the bathroom. Not places had breakfast included in São Paulo so that was a bonus. We loved our time in Vila Madalena- very fun part of town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×