Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel SP011 Sao Paulo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jan 2018
9.4

Once you pass the steep slope across the sidewalk to the entrance, the terrace upstairs is very nice. The double room upstairs was good, and the shower had plenty of hot water. The concrete bed frame was scratchy, so we used a blanket as a bed skirt under the mattress. The breakfast was good. It is a walk to Vila Madalena, but the restaurant on the corner is excellent and inexpensive and pours big drinks. The Metro station is very close and Uber is cheap. Not many guests were there. Liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jan 2018
8.0

Modern, clean, with great communal areas and would probably have a great atmosphere... if there was anyone there (the hostel was nearly empty when I stayed). Still, it is in a good location near Vila Madalena metro and has friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to groups or if you know it will be busier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Llegué un viernes al mediodía luego de una semana de trabajo. Fue el lugar ideal para conocer la ciudad durante el fin de semana. Esa misma noche salimos a comer con la gente hospedada en el hostel, todo 10 puntos. La atención del lugar y la limpieza, otro punto a destacar. Sin lugar a dudas lo recomiendo y si me toca volver a São Paulo volveré a este hostel! Otro punto a destacar, se encuentra a pocas cuadras del metro, el cual es ideal para moverse en la ciudad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2017
7.1

Some members of the staff were friendlier than others. Some seemed willing to help but only spoke portuguese, which made it complicated. Overall nice, clean and safe hostel, but not the cleanest ever. It wasn't possible to adjust water temperature in the shower, i had a hard time trying not to burn myself. Absolutely no atmosphere, i was able to hardly exchange "good morning"s with people. Could have been the current guests tho. I didn't love the area. Not great for solo travelers but overall ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
9.7

A lovely hostel in a safe part of town. All of the people working at SP011 took time to speak English (my failure not being able to speak Portuguese) and were both helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the hostel is dependent on who is there but it was pretty friendly also. Metro is 5 min walk away and airport is a 40 min drive (in off peak times). There are many local bars and cafes nearby but the bar at the hostel is good and the breakfasts were simple but great. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Sep 2017
8.0

Rooms are clean and modern. Bathrooms on the section behind reception seem nicer than the bathrooms out the back. Common areas are modern and pleasant- security excellent! Only slight issue is we checked out and stored bags, returning around 2pm intending to chill until our 3pm airport taxi. However, hostel staff had neglected to tell us there was some sort of room hire of the common areas? A local party was in full swing. Not much space and we felt very awkward intruding!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.6

The hostel itself is very clean. Beds were comfortable with place to put your valuables. Breakfast nice, with a mix of things. You don't need to wash dishes since the staff will do it. It's definitely quite for a hostel, so, if looking for parties, it's not the place. But very quite, which is great for relaxing. The biggest negative point is the fact that, despite being near Vila Madalena metro stop, its not in the middle of the nightlife, which means it doesn't look that safe from the outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, clean with all the necessities. But the relly amazing thing about this hostel is the staff! They are really nice, attentive, they have nice advices and make you feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

Great stay. staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×