Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • enazrox8841
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Sep 2018
7.4

Nice hostel just a short walk from the centre, where there are slightly less tourists. However, watch out when using the kitchen - I clearly labelled all of my food and came back to find it had all be thrown away! Then the staff took me to the separate staff kitchen and I found some of my stuff there - with the labels still on! Also there was only 1 cooking knife in the whole kitchen! Not a bad hostel, but definitely lacking in some areas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacquistevenson951029
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2018
6.3

This place isn’t horrible. Like you can sleep there, it’s clean, you can make food. But the common area is a couch and 2 chair. There is a terrace upstairs but it’s just one small table. If you want to meet lots of people I wouldn’t recommend here. The wifi is depressingly bad and in my room the power outlets were at the end of each room. I was in the 22 dorm and there were 8 power outlets. 3 of which were used for fans because otherwise you melt.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
7.7

Good location just 10 mins walk from the station. Rooms a decent size and everywhere fairly clean. Great hostel vibe. However, rooms only have basic room fans so can get very hot over night, wifi isn't too great and staff slow to check you in & out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.6

Decent hostel for a reasonable price. It might be on the other side of the river but I really liked the location, there's still heaps of cafes and restaurants around. The fact that an opera auditorium is located below was a surprise but it was actually really nice listening to the opera as I fell asleep! However not the best atmosphere for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We are proud to announce that we are making new improvements to the hostel next year 2019; including a/c in all the rooms, plugs and a light right next to your bed! It's a real a pleasure to read review like yours and we would be very happy to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Santa Monaca Staff

  • myles1992somner5761
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved it, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make our hostel a comfortable place for our guest. It's a real a pleasure to read review like yours and we would be very happy to see you soon! Kind Regards Santa Monaca Staff

  • elsiemorgan5211
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
7.4

It was a very basic stay, but everything was clean and the location is fantastic. The atmosphere was not great, I’m not sure if it was just the time of year, but everyone kept themselves to themselves. The kitchen and facilities were lovely however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kylepw995929
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2018
7.7

Not a bad location . Good communal chill areas with kitchen. Rooms where a bit of a maze to find and a bit warm inside even though there was fans and air con. The door never got locked so had to be careful beds where nice .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We have free safety deposit at the reception where you cam leave your things. Also, inform the receptionists so that we can look into the issue. We are making new improvements to the hostel next year 2019; with a/c in all the rooms, plugs and a light right next to your bed! We try our best to make our hostel a comfortable place for our guest. It's a real a pleasure to read review like yours and we would be very happy to see you soon! Kind Regards Santa Monaca Staff

  • francomendia5075
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.9

Great place to stay in Firenze. Excellent Location, good staff, Big kitchen and Dinner room. Room was ok and bathroom were cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make our hostel a comfortable place for our guest. It's a real a pleasure to read review like yours and we would be very happy to see you soon! Kind Regards Santa Monaca Staff

  • luohda1236561
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.0

Good place, i like it, especially for the female bathroom, which is shared with the whole hostel. It has several showers, toilets, sinks, so really no need to worry if you r taking to much time occupying. The staff gave me good advice for where can i find good food! Also like the kitchen and big dinning room on the first floor, there's even a vending machine in the kitchen, very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make our hostel a comfortable place for our guest. It's a real a pleasure to read review like yours and we would be very happy to see you soon! Kind Regards Santa Monaca Staff

  • tarahgraham3807
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2018
5.1

No aircon in room at all, photos do not represent rooms shown in photos, rooms are tiny, was in a 8 people bed room that should have only been for max 4 people, not enough plug sockets in room, 5 in room and 2 are taken up by office fans that did not cool down the room at all, no elavator so no not good if you have big luggage or mobility issues as stairs are also tiny, location is ok, 3am curfew and staff are not friendly, would not recommend for solo travellers, not a very social hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×