Hostelworld.com

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beatrizpe3194
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2018
8.6

The staff were really friendly. I would only suggest to give some security for the lockers, as it’s not possible to put a lock on it, and would be nice to have a towel for the shower and more blankets or a thicker one because it was quite cold during the night. Anyway good value for the money paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and feedback. We have towels and padlocks available at the reception for free! We only ask for a deposit which is returned after use of any of the items. Our hostel has heating in all the rooms and you can always ask for another blanket at the reception if your still cold. Thank you for taking time to share with us. Kind Regards Santa Monaca Staff

  • paris44amore855
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2018
6.6

The price per night definitely made it worth it but if you've gone to other hostels around Europe this is somewhat of a let down. Again at the end of the day how cheap it is makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • musatflorian969829
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2018
9.4

The only bad thing for me was that i did not had powersocket near bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Santa Monaca Staff Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are more than happy to read your suggestions for our hostel. From next year we will have a/c in all the rooms, plugs and lights right next to your bed! We always do our best to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests and we can assure you your feedback helps us to improve Thanks again and we hope to host you next time you are in Florence. Kind Regards Santa Monaca Hostel

  • caitlinpalmer10is9646
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
8.6

Very good location, 15 minute walk to everything. The only think I would say it the lockers to put your bags in, isn’t very big and I couldn’t fit mine in and there wasn’t a lot of space for it to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2018
7.4

Good hostel walking distance from all the main attractions. It’s very cheap so you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good review!

  • nrmichaelis2086
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.7

Had a great stay. Sheets were clean, access to bathroom and showers close to room. One thing I didn’t expect was no way to dry hands after washing them after using the toilet. Overall a really nice stay, easy to find, and close to the tourist areas, but also not in the middle of tourist traffic (so quiet).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2018
9.1

Male Washrooms could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are more than happy to read your suggestions for our hostel.We always do our best to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests and we can assure you your feedback helps us to improve Thanks again and we hope to host you next time you are in Florence. Kind Regards Santa Monaca Staff

7th Nov 2018
10.0

Magnificent. In what has been rated the coolest neighborhood on the Planet - Santa Spirito - it is the sh#t, as is the 24 hour staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahelshebokshi6685
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2018
4.9

The showers were very bad. No elevator. No socket for charger or light near the bed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Your feedback helps us to improve our hostel. From next year all the rooms will have air conditioning, plugs and light right next to the bed. We will be more than happy to see you again, so that you can experience our new hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
8.9

Kitchen was great you can cook whatever you want :) also staff was so kind and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Our Staff always loves receiving a 10 out of 10 :) They all send you a big big thank you, And we all wish you a great rest of your trip! Safe home, Santa Monaca Staff

×