Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santa Monaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2018
3.1

Place cut cost in every possible way. Misbooked our room, and several others, and had terrible internet, shower facilities, and a 3am curfew so you can't party late. Wouldn't return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
5.1

a very bad Kitchen. The hostel is very well situated, but no cozy at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jmarkb125789
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Pretty good hostel - clean, nice staff, good facilities, and nothing surprising when I got there. Our room smelled pretty bad, but that's because no one thought to open a window until our second night there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mlcastroj4753
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2018
7.7

Vincent in reception was amazing really helpful. The hostel is cheap and really simple rooms in a big building

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ChesterKing
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.4

Location, atmosphere, cleanlines, facilities everything is fine and the staff is super helpful and friendly. Without his help I will definitely miss my bus. Too bad I didn't ask for his name. If they provide breakfast will be perfect XD. Strongly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danieldagostim2571
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.3

great hostel for travelers (mixed room)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
5.1

not recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Dec 2017
7.1

Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Overall decent enough hostel, get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review & Have a happy new year!

25th Dec 2017
6.3

I don't like open bathrooms. Never felt safe keeping the phone or laptop for charging as the power outlets were far away from my bunker. I understand it's cheap but this is not the only facilities one could provide at this price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×