Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice place. It's easy to get most places by foot. The on-suit bathrooms we had in the 8 person rooms were very nice. It's also nice that they provide towels. And, the sandwich they provide in the morning is a nice touch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • augustinealexandra144
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.9

I would recommend staying here! One of the cleanest hostel I stayed in! The staff was nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.4

Lovely historical building--once a hotel and now converted into a hostel, so all the rooms are in hotel suites with ensuite bathrooms. It was really cool how the hostel has reappropriated the lobby furnishings and all the trappings of a hotel :) Gorgeous glass-covered courtyard. Super clean. Excellent location--3 minutes walk from a tram stop, 5 minutes walk from Prague Castle &a 10-minute stroll to Charles Bridge. Free breakfast/sandwich was a nice touch! Mattresses/pillows a touch hard/thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • broman6283768
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Definitely more like a nice hotel than a hostel. It is super clean. The bathroom is amazing. There is free breakfast and the WiFi works well. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
7.4

Nothing was wrong with this place, the vibe was just slightly off for me as a solo traveler. Beautiful rooms with historic art and architecture and friendly staff. The location is ‘good’ - near Charles bridge and the castle, but Prague is so overwhelmed with tourists in that area that I was wishing I wasn’t so close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NewZealandSammy
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2018
8.9

Really cool hostel with friendly staff. In a cool location and a safe area. I would come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennapbell4676
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
7.7

Loved the location, but the room was so utterly hot. We had no window and it made the room humid and smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
8.9

Since all reviews are great, Iet me start with some cons. Dont book 6 ppl rooms. You pay more 4 less space, and not having windows, which really sucks. 9 bed dorms and 12 bed dorms are beyond spacious cost less some of those rooms have great views. Hostel is lack of social space, dining room doesn't provide atmosphere 2 social. Kitchn is small, stove ddn't work for my entire stay. Only micro fridge was always full of beer, no where to store food. Pros: clean rooms great staff superb location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Pretty good hostel with extremely clean facilities, really friendly staff and a great location. There’s a nice common bar/lounge area to meet people and they’ve got a bunch of board games if you’re looking to socialize. The staff are incredibly friendly and great at recommending things to do around the city and the cheapest way to go about doing them. Would definitely stay here again if I come to Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinlabarbera
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Best place to stay if you’re solo travelling in Prague! I found many other solo travellers there and the atmosphere was perfect to make friends! The room were cute and very secure! (Bed’s not that comfy tho). Bathrooms were super clean and well equipped! The location of the hostel was only 15 minute walk to the centre (old town square) and 5 minutes from Prague Castle! Overall, could not have been happier with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×