Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Santini Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Gklipman
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.9

The staff here were lovely, especially Petra who was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple only cereal and milk. The hostel is very spacious in the dorms. There was a nice bathroom shared between two dorms. It is a good location near Charles bridge and the castle. I found it hard to meet people because it was quiet in off season and the cafe/bar was not really operating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.4

Best Hostel I've ever stayed in (out of at least 20!) Used to be a Hotel so the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms awesome and the common areas nice. Breakfast was basic but free so still worth it. The only issue we had was that when we stumbled home at 2am on a saturday night there wasnt a single food place open within a 15min walk (Even the McDonalds was closed!). The reception guy was nice enough to give us some leftover sandwiches though. So maybe just stop before crossing the river!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • northofquebec1885
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

This seems to be a luxury hotel that has been converted to a hostel accommodations, but maintained with the same level of cleanliness on would expect at the hotel. Probably for the young folks it doesn't make much difference, but I'm 62, traveling Europe on a retiree budget, and I really appreciated the little touches, such as quality bathroom fixtures. It's in the Embassy district, which means good music and restaurants...and not so much the pub crawling. There's no downside to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcerdrz
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

Todo excelente, me parecio muy limpio. Sólo que no hay conectores ni lamparas individuales, pero quitando eso, todo muy bien.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nicoleclegg447529
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel was clean and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.0

The hostel location was perfect, it was only a 20/30 minute walk to all the big tourist points which was great. The room was spacious and beds were comfy although had an illergic reaction to sheets. The girl on reception the day we checked out was very helpful and booked taxis for us to the airport but the man who booked us in was quite rude and although we had been informed through email we could pay in euros, he refused to let us and delt with the situation badly and gave poor customer service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.9

Everything fine, breakfast could be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

While impressive overall, I appreciated most Hostel Santini's location in Prague. It was extremely close to must-see sights (Charles Bridge, Prague Castle) and great restaurants, and this amazing location made my visit to Prague very enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Everything was amazing, the only inconvenience was the fact that the Hostel doesn’t accept credit Card, only cash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Very satisfied with my stay here. The reception desk is helpful, kind and patient. Located just 5min away from Charles Bridge, able to get a good view for sunrise. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×