Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
5.7

This place really isn't a hostel at all, it's a hotel. Although it is well priced, there is no place to socialize & I found the place to be pretty isolating, most of the other guests were families or older couples, so I really just don't see why this place is on website to begin with. When I checked in the staff seemed friendly, but it turns out the guy who checked me in was just trying to sell me a vacation package. Also the A.C. was broken & nobody would even came up to have a look at it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
7.4

A nice hostel in the narrow streets around the Main Bazaar of Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CarolineSewell_US
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
8.6

Very convenient place to stay in Delhi. Really good prices, super nice owner :) if you are woman solo traveler and you want to stay in a clean, safe and nice place I REALLY recommend you this hostel. Very good price for the city tour day :) Thanks so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.7

Pretty much one of the best hostel that I had in India. I came first with my girlfriend and a second time alone. We had a room and it was clean, good AC, good wifi, nice staff, nice location (close to new delhi station and railway), a lot of restaurants around. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2018
8.9

Smyle was right near the train station which was a perfect location for us. The beds weren’t ready when they took us to our room, but other than that it was a great place to stay! They were super helpful with how to book our train tickets too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again. Regards Harish

  • cshennes122855
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2018
8.6

Good location, close to everything, nice/free breakfast on the rooftop, excellent travel agent on site, good security, comfortable beds/sheets/pillows, cold bottle of water upon arrival was a nice touch and much appreciated. Staff was relatively accommodating but sullen and unfriendly. A smile goes a long way to weary travelers. I had to ask 3 times for someone to unplug the toilet in the girl’s dorm. It took several hours for this to happen which was miserable for a Delhi Belly sufferer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you were happy with our services, amenities and location. We are sorry about the toilet getting blocked. It needed a professional intervention therefore the delay. I am sure you were suggested to use the toilet near the reception. We hope this would not stop you from visiting us again! Regards Harish

  • anatasic889685
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
6.9

It's ok. One of the many hostels near the New Delhi Railway Station (location is good). A bit difficult to find at first - you have to turn right into a small, smelly street (men toilets at the entrance) BEFORE the mosque. There is not much hostel atmosphere; staff is ok but not super friendly. I had a female dorm which was fine, it seemed clean enough but there was a mouse hiding somewhere and visiting at night. Breakfast ok because it's included in the price, but not exactly yummy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for not coming up to your expectations. The mouse problem has been dealt with. The other concerns raised by you have been noted and are being looked into. We do hope that you would give us another opportunity to host you. Regards Harish

  • oliverwadey2920
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2018
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff Free breakfast included, WiFi was good It is down an alley just off the main bazaar but it is not hard to find Cheap and good value for it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you were happy with our staff, amenities and location. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to see you again. Regards Harish

28th Mar 2018
9.1

Great value for the price. One of the better hostels which you get in India!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. Really appreciated. Regards Harish

6th Mar 2018
7.7

Staff excellent - owners really care about their guests’ experience. Breakfast mediocre. Bed sheets quite stained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Smyle Inn for your stay in New Delhi. We have noted your feedback regarding the bedsheets and corrective action will be taken. It would have been more helpful if you had explained what you wanted improved in the breakfast. We do hope to see you again in future. Regards Harish

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×