Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Oct 2018
7.7

I was only in Delhi for a couple days and Hostel Smyle Inn was suitable for what I needed. It was really close to the train station and in the center of shops and restaurants. I was in the all-female four-bed dorm on the very top floor and kind of tucked to the side of the common area. I didn't like that the door to the dorm was only frosted glass. Sounds carried from everywhere (read as: bring earplugs!); I would have preferred something quieter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Aliapradita
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2018
7.1

The location is near to new delhi station and delhi metro. Its in paharganj main bazaar, you can find the alley beside citibank. The way to the hotel is smelly and a bit dirty, but the hotel and staff was friendly. Only the bathroom and floor cleanliness needs to be upgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

I could stay just for one day in the hostel, because I had an accident and had tp go to a hospital then. I am very, very thankful to the owner of this hostel. He really helped me a lot. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2018
9.4

What we got for the price was GREAT!!! Their tour guide was super helpful and made our week there memorable with the golden triangle tour he suggested. Just two things I wasn't too excited about: Getting to the location- it's hidden in a street where there are public urinals and if it rains it becomes VERY MUDDY. Secondly, the two cab drivers they hired for the tours, one was difficult to talk to because of the language barrier and the second was just plain rude, other than that wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
8.9

The breakfast was very spicy, but not bad if you like spicy. It woke me up in an instant. They also have a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • federicafrateschi
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Aug 2018
5.7

The rooms are completely different from the pictures and I had to sleep with my backpack on the bed as there was no space where to put it. The air con was very loud. The bathroom was too small, there was no way to shower without getting the room wet as the shower sink was pointing against the door. There was a used towel in my towel. They asked me to pay in the end and then the charge was different from the one discussed upon my arrival. The only good thing is the travel desk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ct151836893
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
9.7

Brilliant place! We met the manager when we checked in and he was really helpful and nice. Our room was perfect. It was clean and the air con was very effective. The free breakfast was decent enough. They also had a really helpful tourist desk where you could organised trains and buses so one did not have to go all the way to Connaught Place. The only problem was that there was little to no hot water. Overall, Smyle Inn was a great place to stay, I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johannaz7620
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
8.0

The cheapest way from the airport to the hostel is by airportmetro (60 INR) to new Delhi rail way station. From there you have to cross all of the train station (don't ask anybody for the way, there are so many fake tourist offices!) use maps. The hostel was nice, the breakfast at the roof top also. But do not book at the hostel's travel desk they sell you expensive tours where they drive you to bazars to buy expensive things of very bad Quality (my dress was broken after one day!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2018
8.6

Good accommodation in the midst of Paharganj (backpacker alley). The New Delhi train station and Connaught Place is a walk away. The hostel is mostly clean, has good value for money, and also has a great rooftop terrace where they serve free breakfast! Regarding the atmosphere, the place lacks the buzzing vibe of a social hostel but otherwise is solid. Utilize the airport pickup (for a fee), which is helpful if you're a first-timer in India.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danieleferro2256
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
6.6

For the price, it's nothing special: it is right. Consider that outside of the hostel you can have a good breakfast (eggs, bread, yogurt, coffe) for 1.5 euro. Anyway it's ok if you are looking for a hostel to book online and easy to reach, from the train station or the metro: for the same reason, a good place from which start your visit in Delhi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×