Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Suites Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2018
6.0

The dorm was pretty smelly, the bathrooms weren’t kept clean and they charged us for 3 nights even though we only wanted 2 (and we cancelled with two days notice). Not an awful hostel but we found much better spots for the same price. Okay budget option, but breakfast reflects that too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2018
3.4

Terrible hostel! It is indeed cheap but wouldn't advise anyone to go there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2018
10.0

Great hostel, and great value! Staff are really friendly and accommodating to all your needs! Good sized kitchen and common area, and the beds are comfortable. Location is great not to far from the main square, bars and restaurants! Kept extending our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyb23
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Apr 2018
8.9

Breakfast was great and always restocked, hot showers, comfy beds and great help from staff. Only complaint was no pillow cases on our first night but we got them the next day. Great location! Roof top could do with a clean also. Would stay here again, the price is very good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2018
6.3

I stayed in the 5 bunk female dorm. When we arrived, 3 of the 5 beds were unmade, and there were used towels hanging everywhere. The bathroom was covered in water and clumps of hair. It went uncleaned for 24 hrs. The beds were only changed when someone booked the bunk, 1 was unmade my entire 3 day stay. The wifi only worked in the common area, even tho there was a router outside our room. Very little sense of community, not a party hostel. They did have hot showers and the beds were comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2018
6.6

Cheap double room - lovely lady who was helpful at the front desk. The place could be so much nicer with a lick of paint and finishing up some of the plumbing in the rooms - but hey ya get what you pay for - don't expect any luxury! Also I had zero wifi during my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2018
3.1

This is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. When we got to the room there was soiled toilet paper all over the floor and had to ask for bathroom to be cleaned. Door to the room doesn't lock and always left wide open, 3/10 of lockers broken and on one occasion we came home and found someone else asleep in our bed with his shoes on - asked reception to change the sheets but said they were too busy. Witnessed cleaners rearranging old sheets for new guests. Poor wifi, dirty kitchen. Avoid!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2018
3.7

Absolutely DO NOT stay here. By far the worst hostel in 6 months of SA. Beds and bathrooms are run down, uncomfortable and not very clean. None of the beds in our dorm even had pillow cases on. The wifi is shockingly bad and doesn't reach the rooms. Security is awful - no key for doors and most lockers in our dorm were broken. Breakfast is appalling and there wasn't even any food left by 9am. Staff are friendly but are pretty unknowledgeable about buses and what to do in Mendoza. AVOID.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
8.0

This place is in a great location, super accessible by bus, and is very close to the Plaza de Independencia. The staff were all kind and welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic considering the price—fresh baked croissants and decent coffee! The kitchen is small and lacking—only a few pots, only occasionally could you find basic things like oil and salt. The WiFi is mediocre in the common area and does not reach the rooms. In terms of bang for your buck, this place is a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sunnyrage5379
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2018
6.9

Great staff and close to the Plaza, but far away from the bars area. Small rooms and the shower was terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×