Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Very lovely stay, guy on reception was really nice and friendly :) only a 5 minute walk away from the station so that was great too as we didn’t have to carry our backpacks far. They do a trip to the Plitvice lakes but we recommend to book at reception a couple days before (or email them about it) as we tried to get a place on their bus the day before but it was all booked up (as it goes to multiple hostels). We still managed to find our own way by a seperate bus company though. A lovely hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
6.6

Easy to find hostel. About half way between bus station and old cities. About 15 mins walk each way. I stayed in apartment which was OK and had all the necessities but no more than. Thought it was a bit overpriced for what you got. Can't say about atmosphere as I was content to stay in my room. A few small tables outside in a somewhat unkept area. Didn't notice anyone using them. Small supermarkets close by. Not really a restaurant area - be prepared to walk up to old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xiaoryan5674
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexmacey19981091
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2018
8.0

Good staff very helpful, location wasn't great but good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbeetee2705
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
7.4

Really good location, good price. Not much kitchen facilities, there's not even a spatula but the communal area is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roisinmloughran
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

Lockers weren't big enough for back pack which made me nervous leaving the room. Otherwise it was a very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.7

Good hostel stay was very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliantrucco20155427
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.1

Good beds, excellent location 10 minutes walking from the bus station and 10minutes from main square. Big room, kitchen, garden and beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • briannacaspersen5236
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.6

The staff was helpful showing us around the city when we first arrived, but they were not often around the front desk or in common space to ask further questions. We stayed at this hostel twice and both times there was no one at the front desk to check out. The beds are comfortable, but there are no privacy curtains and the actual bunk beds are extremely loud and shaky if someone is moving in them. Overall, fantastic location and clean, but not a social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Jun 2018
7.7

Good stopover hostel. Nice, helpful staff. WiFi decent. Bathrooms good. Small kitchen. In the bedroom the stop bunks shake a lot! Didn't sleep very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×