Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Temza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2018
10.0

An amazing place in all the ways!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

The room and bathroom were very clean and nice. The atmosphere was very chill and relaxed. The people at the reception were very friendly and welcoming, giving me tips about the city. I really liked my one-night stay in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
9.7

I stayed at three different hostels in Zagreb and Temza was by far my favorite. It has a really friendly staff and a nice laid back, yet social atmosphere. I want to say a specific thank you to Ivana, who made a special effort to try to help me with clothes she thought I had left. Thanks for a great stay Temza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay :)

  • liufulan2238
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jan 2018
9.1

靠近火车站和汽车站,厨房公用,网络不错,很清洁整洁。员工还是很亲和。价格美丽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julianwhitton2793
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2017
10.0

I had a lot of fun here, the rooms had a kitchen with hot plates so you could make your food. It was super close to the Christmas festival which was a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristieash
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Dec 2017
8.0

Very clean and modern hostel with friendly staff and great location- less than 10 minute walk to the train station. Beds were comfortable and a hairdryer is provided!! Deluxe Rooms have their own mini garden outside if you’re a smoker. Only downsides were that the atmosphere was slightly strange, not really anyone around and you feel like you have to whisper even during the day. No kind of social area as such just a room with a settee. Our door didn’t lock but building still felt safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
8.3

Location is great, not the best, but really close to the train station, which was important for us. We (couple) booked two bed apartment, which had its own little kitchen (clean dishes, but not a lot of it), its own toilet and bathroom. The beds were way too small but comfortable. There was a terrace as well, which was nice. The reception lady was nice in every way. All together, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Nov 2017
8.6

Reception closes at 11 so beware if you are catching a bus that gets in late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
7.4

Hostel was in a great location, super close to the train station, bus station and town centre. Staff were kind and willing to help. Not a very social hostel, it is split into an upstairs and downstairs which each have separate facilities. There was not many other guests when we stayed so it was very quiet. However, it was very clean, the beds were new and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
8.3

A great place if you want somewhere quiet to relax for a few nights. No real atmosphere and I didn't really meet anyone, but the beds were comfy, the hostel was very clean, the showers were excellent and the kitchen was good. My room didn't lock and was right next to reception, so anyone could have wandered in whenever they felt like which was uncomfortable. But there were large lockers so I could at least keep almost all my stuff locked up. The staff were lovely! Not a sociable place though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×