Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Trustever

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micheleronco5128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Oct 2018
9.7

good location - 5 minute walk to tram and train station to get you to everything. lots of cute restaurants around the area. only complaint was i had set up the airport transport thru the hostel and they never showed up. when I called the hostel, the night staff hung up on me about 15 seconds into the call. when I called back, he said he would check on it and call me back in less than 5 minutes, and he never returned my call. didn’t seem to care how much trouble he caused me when I arrived

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.6

It would be nice to have soap in the bathroom. Cookies jars for guests are great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sethalewis67043
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.9

This is a good hostel! Staff is pretty nice, location is decent (close to public transit), the hostel itself is really nice, the price is decent, and it's clean! Recommended for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.0

Best thing about this hostel was the location - close to Trastevere and Testaccio, but also many small bars, cafes and restaurants nearby with mostly locals made it an interesting area of itself to explore. Good value also as less than other bigger hostels in Rome. Staff very polite and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saramarieoconnor6931
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.7

The stay was great! Friendly staff! Breakfast was delicious. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wanderlustphoenix
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2018
8.6

The hostel was really great! One thing I will add is that you can't use the self-catering facilities until 10am because they only reserve that area for people who purchased breakfast. Staff are friendly, and tram stops are close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matanmbalas2898
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.1

Great location near trains ... easy to get to the city center on the tram and train to airport is a 5 min walk. Quiet hostel (which I liked). Super clean and spacious rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tessaframpton2350
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.4

The beds were so comfy! This hostel was great, only disadvantage was you didn't feel safe walking the last 5minutes home along but if you're with someone it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotte1999-1498
  • Bahamas, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.6

There is no kitchen facilities at all which may not even be a problem for some. The location is a little sketchy however it is easy enough to get to the centre of the city. Great atmosphere. Clean toilets. Rooms are a little crowded but with the space under the bed it is bearable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×