Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Trustever

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
6.9

We were a group and the hostel wasn‘t really customer friendly when it came to changing our booking. They wanted us to use less rooms, since we weren‘t that many people, but we still had to pay the full amount (including the rooms we didn‘t use). I want recommend the breakfast. The website of the hostel isn‘t completely accurate, some of the information are wrong. The building is never locked, anyone can come in. The rooms were fine, but some hairdryers and ACs weren‘t working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oriondenevers9216
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.7

Great, clean, well run place to stay if you don’t mind being further from the tourist attractions and center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nacarter5398
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
9.7

Overall great stay! I enjoyed my time here. Management was very nice and very helpful. Great location. No complaints! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Maldives, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
5.7

The atmosphere is a bit dead for a Hostel. This was my first experience in a hostel. The staff needs to be a bit cohesive in giving an introduction to the place. As I walked in, my passport was scanned and I was only given the keys to my room. Simultaneously, drinks were not free however I wasn't informed at all since the machines state it's free to drink. Overall a cool and cozy place but still improvements need to be made for a traveler on a budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sheacasby11171
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2018
7.1

Went at the end of March, atmosphere non existent. Little opportunities for mingling with the few guests that were there. There is a kitchen but cooking only allowed from 1pm to 2:30 and 7pm to 9. No cooking pots! It's situated far out from the city centre which was relatively isolating. Other than that the staff were friendly and the place was clean, but there are definitely better hostels in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roshyrosh1365
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2018
8.9

First of, I would like to say I had a pleasant stay at this hostel. The staff was extremely professional and helpful, even when my friend did something that was stupid. The rooms are by far the best I have had at a hostel (dorm style), being very clean and modern. Location was slightly far from central Rome, but if you are looking to meet fellow travellers, you will be left disappointed. Felt like a hotel more than a hostel. Overall, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.4

This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in! It was like staying in a hotel! Our only problem was it was a little far from all of the sights, but it was manageable with the trams (just make sure you purchase your ticket before getting on)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjcast6065
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2018
9.4

Amazing for Price. Was as nice as a hotel, great bathroom and solid location. Have no complaints with my experience and would highly recommend to people looking for an affordable and nice place to stay in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2018
4.3

If I could give this Hostel a grade lower than F , I would, once we checked in the hostel we were told that we could not cook in the kitchen and it would be closed. Guests are not allowed to use the fridge to store food. We were told the kitchen was closed because a few nights ago a big group at the hostel checked out without cleaning the kitchen. That's False advertising, whatever happen the day before wasn't our problem.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ajk335950
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
8.3

Solid hostel, just far away from city center and trestevere). Using the tram/taxi is definitely needed. Beds were comfy and showers were great. Wasn’t super social, but be sure to check out the basement because that’s a great spot to hang out we didn’t know about. Good for a place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×