Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Trustever

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jun 2018
7.4

This is a nice hostel for a good price in an unfortunate area. Also didn’t help that the key to my room was temperamental, the door opened a quarter of the way and got stuck on the warped floor, and the bathroom door didn’t lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amandaarango2251003
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.1

I absolutely loved my stay here! the atmosphere is super chill and you can meet so many people just sitting on the patio. I felt safe leaving my bags in the room and the bathrooms were very clean. Overall would definitely come back here. If you like meeting all walks of life this is the place to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a_wire2461
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
8.6

First hostel i have ever stayed in and travelling solo. It took me ages to choose where to stay and trustever was a brilliant choice. The rooms were clean private bathroom, atmosphere was cosy, and air con was a bonus. Best bit about the whole stay was Jane on the front desk. It was only her first day when i got there and she helped me out with everything i needed. She was nothing less than amazing. I hope she sees this... thank you for your help you star. 100% would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2018
5.7

Not bad, layout of rooms could be bigger & better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
9.4

I made this hostel my base during my 18 days in Europe. Staying for a total of 6 nights because it was a mellow, clean and great space. .• Great location. The hostel is an 8-10 minute walk from the Trastevere train station. Not the tourist trap side of the Tibur River but walkable, tram and Metro to all of the sights. • The WiFi is strong. • Very friendly and attentive staff • Clean room and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2018
9.7

The hostel has a very nice ambiance, the staff is really friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and comfortable. It has a nice terrace and the common areas are really cool, perfect to make new friends or just relax for a bit. It was easy to get there and is not that far away from the main landmarks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
8.0

Spacious, great showers, handy for Fiumicino airport by train, supermarket next to it, €5 breakfast good but coffee out of machine not (machine coffee in Rome??!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2018
8.3

This was a great hostel for meeting other solo travellers in shared rooms and clean. There was hardly any use of the communal spaces and not much of a bar so the people possible to meet are generally those in the same room. I didn't have a key to the room for the first day and one of our 2 toilets was out of commission. There was a musty smell in the communal areas probably due to the washing machine and dryer. The location was ideal - close to The Vatican and the Trastevere restaurants/bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
9.4

Great location. Friendly staffs. Nice atmosphere. Its a good place to live when u are in Rome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jazzy_e46
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.1

Trastevere ended up being a great spot - outside of the craziness but still very accessible and approx 30 min walk to any major attractions. The common area and kitchen spaces were nice and the rooms were clean. The metal bed frames make a LOT of noise though and the bathrooms aren’t well designed (if anyone is showering no one else can use the other shower or toilets). Overall it was a good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×