Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Van Gogh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nilesh11032072
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
6.0

The staff of this hotel is very badly behaved. A guy at reception allotted me a room and bed number in dorm. When I arrived to the room the bed was already occupied, for which I informed the staff and they advised to take another bed. Later at night 3 am, I was asked to get up from the bed by another staff member because there was apparently another guest whose bed I took. And the staff member was rude to me, asking me to come down from the bed. All in the middle on night, took time to solve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.6

Great hostel, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keeleyjbraun2395
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.6

Staff were kind and helpful! No lockers beneath the beds but they supply safes in the dorms. No kitchen or laundry but they had kettles in the rooms. Breakfast was 5€ if you paid in advance, 7.50€ if you paid in the mornings. Best shower pressure we’ve come across all trip. I’d definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.7

The hotel was in perfect location, very easy access to everything with the Tram across the street. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Overall a really good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitch3903022
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Oct 2018
6.3

The van Gogh is clean well located, but it's not really a hostel, no kitchen or real social areas to hang out in for the amount you have to pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackmcgee12083156
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.4

got a private 3 bed. good location. I'd recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
5.4

Staff in reception made arrival super uncomfortable by Irreverent behavior, would not stay in that hostel just because of that. There are plenty hostels that make you feel wanted there :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorolsen9041
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2018
5.4

Staff was rude and not very helpful. The shower head in our room was broken and almost flooded the bathroom. The rooms were not swept or cleaned our duration of the stay, stuff all over the ground and garbages overflowing. Atmosphere was that of a hotel, not social at all. Free luggage was the only plus aside from the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Asajuk
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
4th Oct 2018
6.9

Location is good, and the beds were comfortable. Overall rating is lower than it could have been, due to the painfully rude guy that worked behind reception- from checking in and not being told we were in an 8 person room instead of a 6 bed, to being told on our last day that we needed to check out before 11am, even though the signs all around the hostel said 11am (!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×