Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ijr259939
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
9.1

Spent one night here in a group of five after traveling to Tayrona. The hostel is family run and very welcoming. The owner is friendly and is eager to help with plans and travel logistics. The homemade breakfast was delicious and a nice way to start a busy day of traveling. The hostel is about 3 blocks from the beach. Definitely suggest waking up to walk the beach during the sunrise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
10.0

I just can’t say enough good things about this place. It feels like home. The last time I was here I booked one night and stayed 14. Others here have extended their stay as well. The value for money, the owner, the breakfast, the facilities, the wifi. The people you will meet here. There isn’t a single bad thing to say. Don’t stay anywhere else in Taganga. Trust me and the many others who have thought so highly of hostel Villa Mary, come here and find out for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2017
10.0

I had only booked one night but stayed 4! This hostel was great to come.back to after bussing to Santa Marta & Tayrona National Park. The owner will help you plan your trip, cook your breakfast in the morning or just chat! Very safe, quiet and I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2017
8.9

We had a pleasant stay at Hostel Villa Mary. David was a wonderful host. He and his family live there and they have created a very welcoming environment for their guests. I would recommend this hostel. Breakfast was included and very delicious. They did have 2 parrots that would squawk early in the morning. Other than that, it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel. The owner is really kind and very helpful. Great atmosphere with a homey vibe. Close to everything you need. I'd recommend this place any day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
9.7

I stayed one night at Villa Mary, this hostel looks like a home turned hostel with nice patio, and secure entrance. Stayed in a private. It's 2 of blocks from beach. This is where you come to sleep after partying. It's quiete. The catalyst to our stay was David, the owner. He really goes the extra mile to help you out in every way possible. The topography of this area is very mountainous, so venturing out on day tours needs an expert to last the options inferring of you. David did just that. Thx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed staying at this Charming place. The owner is super helpful, breakfast is good, the beer is cheap and the talking parrots in the backyard are very funny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Nov 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel, clean and comfortable beds. Nice free breakfast. In an easy to get to location from the bus stop. Would stay again if on the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2017
9.4

Davides helped to make Taganga and my experience at Villa Mary very nice. He is incredible friendly, helpful, and honest in his suggestions about activities/pricing. It is clear he works incredibly hard to make his hostel the best it can be and promote Taganga. When I was hot one night, he promptly turned on the AC so I could have a more comfortable night. I liked the atmosphere of it being a family’s home, but also a place for travelers to relax. Was a calm, relaxed atmosphere - perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Nice hostel. Clean and the owner is super friendly and very helpful. I only stayed two nights as my base from Tayrona Park and then to the airport, but my stay was pleasant and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×