Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Mary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
7.7

Great included breakfast which compensated for room. Bed was very worn out - could feel springs through it. Pretty basic shower and bathroom but think pretty standard for Taganga. Nice communal area and good to meet people. Cute parrots. Fine for a short visit to Taganga

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ahollman0110
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed staying here! The staff was super helpful and nice, the place very clean and relaxing, delicious breakfast. I dedinitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
9.4

A lovely little calm place that almost felt more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hostel, so if you want somewhere quiet rather than a party hostel then this will work for you. The lady making breakfast was lovely and made a great breakfast! The owner was also super helpful and accommodating. The only thing I would say is that the guy that covers the desk at night needs to be able to answer general tourist questions as well, he can't just be there for security!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.1

The owner David speaks perfect English and was very helpful organizing scuba diving and getting around. The place is HUGE, massive kitchen space and area to hang out (including 2 parrots that are fun to talk to). Breakfast was lovely, eggs and toast and fruit. Drinks available at a good price and a tiny grocery store a few steps away for everything else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Mar 2018
9.1

Very very helpful staff. We had a private room with an ensuite which was basic. Would be nice to have a fan in the room. Really nice breakfast too. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2018
9.7

amazing hostel. super clean. excellent breakfast of eggs, toast, fruit, coffee and juice. really well equipped kictehcn for cooking. great Wi-Fi and helpful staff. no complaints here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.1

Excellent little spot for a few days. Chill communal space to cook, drink, or chat with other traveleres. Loved the fully stocked fridge for drinks at legit prices, no mark-up. Blazing Wifi. Super knowledgeable staff with plenty of excellent suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ijr259939
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
9.1

Spent one night here in a group of five after traveling to Tayrona. The hostel is family run and very welcoming. The owner is friendly and is eager to help with plans and travel logistics. The homemade breakfast was delicious and a nice way to start a busy day of traveling. The hostel is about 3 blocks from the beach. Definitely suggest waking up to walk the beach during the sunrise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
10.0

I just can’t say enough good things about this place. It feels like home. The last time I was here I booked one night and stayed 14. Others here have extended their stay as well. The value for money, the owner, the breakfast, the facilities, the wifi. The people you will meet here. There isn’t a single bad thing to say. Don’t stay anywhere else in Taganga. Trust me and the many others who have thought so highly of hostel Villa Mary, come here and find out for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2017
10.0

I had only booked one night but stayed 4! This hostel was great to come.back to after bussing to Santa Marta & Tayrona National Park. The owner will help you plan your trip, cook your breakfast in the morning or just chat! Very safe, quiet and I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×