Hostelworld.com

Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2018
8.0

Big place, not really any complaints other than you have to buy towels rather than just have them at your disposal. Also the WiFi only works in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
6.9

There were sh*t at toilets. They charged extra 3 euros because of they told I am not a member Sink in my room was also very dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2018
7.1

Ok hostel with reasonably friendly staff. Large building with many guests, not the most friendly atmosphere, but chance to meet other travellers at breakfast. Lift-elevator in building. Private room with twin beds, big room, nice bathroom. close to a bus stop to connect with metro to travel into central Vienna. good breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mohinur_tolibova2986
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.7

I have fallen in love with this hotel, it's a very lively and cozy place, and breakfast was divine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AndyyArmyy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.6

Lovely hostel. Has a hotel feel about it. The male staff member was very friendly and helpful and helped us upgrade because we made a mistake on booking. Only downside is it’s a far walk away from centre but not many hostels to choose from so this was definitely the best of the lot. Nice showers great WiFi on Floor 7 (people complained about bad WiFi). Breakfast included which can be a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssadechant07219987
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2018
3.7

bed bugs. unclean bathrooms. wifi connection was only in common room & still had terrible reception. bad atmosphere. would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your comments. Just a few remarks on your comments. For sure you did not have any bed bugs in the room you stayed in and you did not even mention it during your stay with us. As mentioned in the info section of our hostel on hostelworld.com : '.....as well as free W-LAN in the Deluxe Double Bed Private rooms, for all other room types only in the lobby !!' its clearly marked that WLAN in the room you booked is only available in the public areas. Ignoring given information and afterwards complainig is a bit weird! Of course we are sorry that you did not feel good in our hostel, a lot of other guests like it. Obviously your expactations were a little bit too high. Best regards from Vienna

  • harisvalj5162
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome, my recomandation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamalkherry4730
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2018
7.7

Poor location. Weak atmosphere. Other than that, fairly standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2018
4.0

I would absolutely not recommend staying there. The staff is really rude and mean, they are not at all open to help the guests for anything. The atmosphere is bad as well as it is non-stop filled by secondary school trips that wake you up at 6am by doing LOADS of noise. Really bad hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jr7015
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
7.4

We really hated, that the only window in our room was locked and we couldn't get any fresh air inside, receptionist told us, that some cleaning staff will come to open the window for a while, after we asked them, but after coming back in the evening, nothing changed, still the same smell, also the towels were still wet due to lack of air circulation. The breakfasts were ok, location also fine fitting our needs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×