Hostelworld.com

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2018
7.1

I don't know if it is just a Vienna thing, but only being able to buy and not rent towels was quite strange. The breakfast was good, but too early in the morning. There was no atmosphere here, and the staff definitely did not make any attempt add to the lack or environment. Other than that no complaints really, it was a cheap (for Vienna) fairly well located hostel. The USB plug ins were a nice touch, the beds were alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
9.7

breakfast is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2018
6.3

During my stay I didn't feel comfortable. I saw holes in blankets and the smell of the bed was awful... Wouldn't recommend the overnight there to my friends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nicolayyakovlev8714
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
9.7

Very clean, warm, helpful stuff, good breakfast. Just 10 min walk from the main museums.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateearle286708
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
8.9

The twin private room had the basics, the room was a little stuffy but you can hire a fan from reception. Not sure this would keep you comfortable in the summer months, but otherwise it was a nice stay. For location and cost, I would stay there again. The staff were nice, the included breakfast was very good, and the beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
8.6

The free breakfast was great! Bread, overnight-oats style muelsi, as well as dry cereals, hummus, yogurt, fruit salad, fresh cucumbers and tomatoes. There is a bit of a walk to the center, but it really isn’t bad and the neighborhood where the hostel is located is quite nice. The room was nice. Each bed had an outlet, which is very convenient. Some families and people above 35, but lots of young people too. I met a number of friendly solo travelers, which was great as a solo backpacker myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2018
7.4

It is a nice hostel, breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful but I booked a room for 5 people and when we arrived they told us there was no space for all of us in the same room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • weldonwong0075997
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
7.4

Nice beds, nice breakfast, cozy rooms. I dislike the single or double rooms does not have their own toilets. Location is far from the tourist attractions if you go there by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tklass985446
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
7.4

I didn't get a room in the main building but a building around the corner that really gives the vibes of having been an old hosptial. There is now outside area here and even the pool table isn't free. The atmosphere was nonexistent. Rooms clean but sparse. They say they're "not a traditional hostel " but with bunks and dorms and zero atmosphere it has nothing in it's more expensive counterparts. If you're with friends or not spending any time here it's good becuase it's close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
7.1

I stayed at least in 20 hostels and nowhere have I seen receptionists being 50+ y.o :D It's very cool, but it takes out from the overall ambiance. In my opinion, youth hostels have to have more vibe in them. But those who came for silence will be pleasantly surprised. The room is old-fashioned, but it's good enough for one-night stay. Wi-Fi did not work, though. Maybe it was just a glitch on that particular day. Overall, 30 min to the city center, quite clean, very silent - why not?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×