Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

Warm environment. Nice helpful staff. Beautiful location and view. 1 min from bus station. 5 stars for this type of accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2017
6.3

The general vibe of the place is very odd.. basically there are a group of 50+ permanent residents. They're nice enough but it doesn't have the normal hostel traveler atmosphere. The building itself is quite run down and has mouldy patches.. I think with some renovation it could look 10x more inviting. However, the location is amazing - right in the centre of everything, which was brilliant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
6.9

In need of redecorating but good location for nightlife and beach. Wouldn’t stay more then a night I doubt

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2017
6.6

Amazing location.. the staff were legends!! Very dirty though and needs doing up.. wouldnt take much a lick of paint and a good scrubbing would make all the difference. Everyone that was staying there was awesome and the staff made it a great stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2017
3.4

The hostel was grimey! It looked nothing like the pictures. The place is falling apart and felt sad. Our room had a fly infestation and the paint was peeling off the walls.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2017
6.0

I didn't feel comfortable in the room I stayed at. I think the other occupants have been living there for such a long time already. It was dirty and their stuff was strewn all over the place. Great location though, only a few steps away from Brighton Pier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • johnmgardner865
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
6.6

Our stay at Hostelpoint was what we expected. The place is not a hotel and is probably best judged as that. The staff we met were very helpful and friendly. The 'Continental Breakfast' left a lot to be desired. The atmosphere was fairly noisy, although in daylight the setting was great. The room could have done with a chair, although it's good that it had a hairdryer and clothes hangers. The bed was very poor quality, although we did manage to sleep on it, despite feeling the metal springs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amanda_yeandle5502
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2017
7.1

Great location. Brighton Pier right across the road. The rooms and kitchen were really dirty. There is mould on the walls in the rooms and in the showers 😡

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2017
8.9

The hostel is ideally placed on the Promenade, literally only metres away from the Palace Pier, and within very walkable distance of The Lanes, Royal Pavilion, West Pier but not too far from the train station! Everyone was very polite and helpful, staff but others residents too! Very pleasant atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2017
4.0

Well I'm just gonna be honest and say exactly what my stay was like. I think if the owners aren't going to invest time and money into maintaining a positive and clean environment in a hostel then they deserve to lose customers. The inside of the building is run down and run by the long-term "residents". This gives it a very strange vibe. The bathroom was dirty and had broken things all over the place. Stayed only one restless night. Definitely wouldn't stay again. Not worth the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×