Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kelliyamauchi673
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel!!!! Staff were awesome! They get to know you by name and we're really helpful and genuinely friendly. Hostel is really clean and has a real home-like feel. Breakfast in the morning is great to get you going and you're just around the corner from a grocery store and a couple nice restaurants. Highly recommend. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2017
9.4

Hostella was a great place to stay for a few days in Rome. The room was comfortable, the facilities were great and the entire hostel was absolutely spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel was very well located (less than 5 minutes from Termini). Would definitely recommend Hostella to anyone travelling to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sam_J
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, everything is in great walking distance so close to main train station which is a bonus, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at Hostella and would especially recommend it for female solo travelers looking for a quiet space to recharge after a day of sightseeing. The space was very clean, comfortable, and inviting. The location is excellent--only a few minutes away from the Termini. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. One of my favorite things to do here was eat their free breakfast on the hostel's peaceful terrace. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2017
8.6

I only stayed one night. They were doing renovations so my room smelled like paint, but they gave me free wine to make up for it. The bathrooms are really nice. I would stay here again as long as the renovations were finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Nov 2017
9.7

A really great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff! It’s true the decor is a little dated however the room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Bathroom facilities were great - so nice to have some privacy compared to other hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2017
8.9

Hostella is a great place to stay if you want quiet, clean, and nice bathroom. Good for solo travels who spend all day outside and just want to relax. It was one of the nicest shower rooms that I have seen, except that there is only two showers and three toilets for everyone. Overall, nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. The staff does an incredible job keeping the place sparkling clean every day. It’s located right next to the central train station, but it was surprisingly quiet at night and felt very safe. The best part of the experience was the amazing staff (especially Lea, she is the nicest person ever) and the family home-like atmosphere. I felt comfortable making friends and cooking light meals at night. I would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
8.6

The staff was very helpful in accommodating me even though I arrived before the check-in time. The facilities were very clean and tidy. I didn't really get to meet any of the other guests as I was exploring the city for most of the day. Very cute place and I felt pretty safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Oct 2017
8.9

Extremely clean and it was lovely to meet and interact with Sarah and Lea! Common area was a great place to meet other girls and do day trips together. My roommates were exceptionally lovely which made the stay particularly special. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Laundromat close-by. Highly recommend this place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×