Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2017
4.9

Location : hostel is located very far from the city , and walked is needed to get there . Security box is very small , only a school backpack fits in . Staff: they just don’t know about the city , and limited their answers to give you a map . Atmosphere : there some weird noises all night , walls are so thin that you can just heard everything . No integrity activities , no ones talks with anyone , is like being alone . Value for money : doesn’t worth it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2017
8.6

My stay here was fine besides a few things: showers were leaking and almost impossible to put on the right temperature. 1 mm to the left made you literally burn (so dangerous) and 1 mm to the left felt like a fridge. Besides that there is a nice easy going atmosphere in the hostel and people are very respectful to each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
30th Oct 2017
8.3

Overall good experience for one of the cheaper hostels I could find. I was a bit disappointed by the morning staff when I arrived, despite telling me the room would be ready in 10mins, I ended up waiting around til 4pm to check in. A bit unprofessional to just keep telling me it would be ready soon. Also the showers had SO much hair on the floor, but that's a fault of the guests rather than the staff. Overall comfortable, safe and convenient stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2017
8.9

Hostelle was clean, well decorated and welcoming. It definitely could have been closer to the city, as we had to plan to leave 30-45 minutes in advance to get to our early reservations in the city. The lockers were decent but could have been more secure. Would be perfect if you could just transplant it into the city, and the area can be kind of dark and empty at night so try to travel with others at night. Overall had a good experience though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2017
8.0

Hostelle was clean, cozy and had a chill atmosphere. For a hostel standard, beds were comfy. Staff were friendly. A bit outside of the city center, however the center is easily accessible by metro from biljmer arena. Many shops around the area. Overall satisfied with stay (although bit expensive, but for Amsterdam one of the cheaper options you will find).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennroamer
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2017
9.1

Very clean and perfect for its price. 20min train ride to the center or rent a bike from the Hostelle for the day and ride there. Very safe neighborhood with lots of shops and eating options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2017
7.4

Nice Hostel, not in the City Centre but you can easily get there by the Metro (about 15 Minute ride). Clean and furnished with love.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
18th Sep 2017
7.4

Pros: Clean, large dorms with comfy beds, individual lights and chargers. Lovely large common room with tv, dvds, large kitchen and free tea/coffee was great. Cons: Distance from city. Lockers were under the beds and showers have a button that you have to press every thirty seconds to keep the water running. Would be great if they held events at night e.g. shared dinners, organised movie night, pub crawls etc to help you meet people as it wasn't very social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.4

I loved everything about this hostel. The themed rooms, the facilities, the common room, the atmosphere. I have no complain at all. Probably the only minus was the location which is pretty far from the centre. The area is also really reallllllyy quiet at night, I didn't feel very safe walking home at night. Nevertheless, I absolutely loved my stay and will probably stay here again if I ever visit Amsterdam again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Sep 2017
6.0

Official check-in time is 2pm, but we were not able (along with at least 3 others) to check in to our rooms until 4.45pm. Even so, no one bothered to tell us how long we had to wait and the staff was exceedingly rude when we asked about it. Later, when I asked for the reason, the staff let me know that they often have issues with the cleaning and that guests often give the reception staff a hard time about it even though it is not their fault. Indeed, how unfair of us. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, we are very sorry for the inconveniences. We always try to be ready by the check in time but unfortunately due to the nature of our business, unexpected situations can come up and with them some delays. Our apologies for that, we will try our best to avoid these very inconvenient situations in the future. We hope to see you another time at Hostelle so we can make it up to you! Best regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×