Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rababseblani6834
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
4.0

Dirty hostel with no ac, and when we came to open the windows it was so loud that we couldn’t sleep. Rented a private room that was so small and there was no space. Once r Windows we’re open, bugs came in the room. Would never stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour Rabab Seblani, Your comment amazed me. You have chosen an economy room with shared bathroom. We do not have AC, but we lent you a fan Your room was clean as well as the bathroom, unfortunately we can not arrange your things for you. I advise you to book a superior room. Yours, Ines Kad

  • hodgsonld5234
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
4.6

The hotel was in bad need of repair and decoration, with peeling wallpaper and damage to the walls and floor finishes. The room was very basic and cleanliness of shared bathroom was poor. Staff were pleasant and friendly and location was great. However, overall a disappointing stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • xeniachristofi6379
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Small but beautiful, had everything you could need and the staff were lovely. It was a pleasure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evebhola2211896
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hotel in a fantastic location, lovely staff and clean facilities. Would recommend again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2018
7.7

Place was great! Amazing location in Montmartre, the area directly around is beautiful. Staff were very helpful just not always present which made checking in a bit of a hassle! Small clean room, with a super comfy bed. Overall would recommend to anyone looking for something nice on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shayleeblume7848
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.0

For the price the place was great. The staff was also very friendly. It is in an interesting area of the city where we did not feel completely at ease. It is right across from a bar which got VERY loud at night, but did not bother us much. We were there over the weekend so on the weekday it may be quieter. Our only major complaint was there was a group of young adults staying in the room next to us and they were SO LOUD all night long. There is not 24/7 staff so we could not complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
9.7

The best hostel my mom and I stayed in!! Unfortunately we went to Paris first so my mom compared everything to our Paris stay. We stayed in a double bed room, and they were lush. The bathroom is perfect and looked like it was recently updated. We loveddd the balcony. Also if you’re a light sleeper, you may not like the bar across the street. We loved being able to hear locals come by and can sleep through just about anything if we’re ready for bed. However, it can get a bit noisy. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deborahdiazp2012
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2018
10.0

If you are looking for a hotel with a view and closeness to a really artistic neighborhood, this is your choice. Montmartre neighborhood is amazing and you'll find boulangeries open really early and you'll have two metro stations really close to the hotel. Also, the Moulin Rouge is really close (6-10 minutes walking) and the Sacred Heart too. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and also if you arrive early you can leave your baggage in a secure place with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
9.4

Good hotel in a great location in Montmartre. Some recent renovations including the bathrooms and adding an elevator. Staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carmina107909
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
10.0

The staff was very nice! Close to abessess metro station & restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×