Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2018
4.9

The room had water pipes running through from the shower above so every time someone on the floor above took a shower, you had an annoying sound reverberating round the room. We were woken at 2am one night by people banging on the front door (clearly drunk and forgotten keys). When we complained the next day, the lady on reception denied the whole incident and said it we made it up...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
8.9

very clean hotel, good location (it’s close to Moulin Rouge and Sacré Cœur), it has two metro station at the same distance and a lot of places to eat nearby. I found it a bit expensive but overall it was good. The staff is also really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahmednasr7627
  • Egypt, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
9.1

Staff are very helpful. Room and bathroom are clean. Location near to many restaurants and Cafe.. 3 minutes walk to mettro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiradomaggie7581
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
10.0

I have already recommended Hotel Bonsejour to my friends! It’s in the perfect location, just the right amount of room and convenience. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Merci pour votre retour. A bientôt Ines Kad

  • justinhamilton945522
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2018
8.3

Pretty average hotel. Clean and liked my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Merci beaucoup pour votre retour. A bientôt Ines Kad

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2018
8.9

+ Nice, clean, spacious room. New bathroom. Can imagine that it will be an even nicer hotel post-renovations. Very nice and polite staff! Good metro connections. Nice area you might not otherwise go to, its not so touristic. Feels more French. Many nearby restaurant/breakfast places. I recommend La Part Des Anges for dinner. - cold rooms, maybe we didnt figure out the heating? One shared bathroom on our floor, for 4-5 rooms. thin walls, can hear steps in the corridor and cars outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you ! The bathroom is shared just with a other room. See you soon in Montmartre Ines Kad

  • ashleymackens6514
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
8.3

Montmartre is the place to stay! The area is filled with local restaurants, art galleries & shops. Great view of the city when you walk up the staris to Sacre Couer. Easy to get to city center with 2 metro stops just a 5 minute walk away. The Hotel is in a great corner location. We arrived before check-in & they held our bags for us. Credit card machine was broken so we were forced to pay in cash which was annoying. Lobby, room & bathroom were nice, but halls were under construction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for you review ! See you soon in Montmartre Ines Kad

  • laurengallagher233979
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2018
8.0

The hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant. It's perfect for a short stay in Paris when all you really need is a bed. The room had a balcony which we definitely would have used had the weather been a little warmer. It's a short walk to the Moulin Rouge and two metro stations. There were plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby too. The hotel was having some building work done when we were there - this didn't impact our stay in the slightest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
8.0

Great location, clean room, very old building and paper thin walls (heard next door arguing at 6am as if they were in the same room).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
7.7

This hostel was an amazing location and the staff were very friendly! The bathroom was newly renovated so that was nice but other parts of the building, like the hallway, were very dilapidated. Although it wasn’t as nice as I was hoping for, we still had a very good stay and appreciated the super friendly and helpful staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×