Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emily_marsh9308
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Great locations and super friendly staff. Elevator to carry your luggage to your room and accessible stairs. Location is close to all types of shops and train nearby. Great stay and felt super safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobi_20181326
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
5.7

Great location, and probably ok value for the price in that area. Our room (no. 12) was definitely not renovated and if so, I don't want to know what it looked like without renovation. The corridor was under construction and looked more like a building site. Cleanliness could be improved in general. A plastic sheet between mattress and bed sheet didn't exactly make the bed more cosier and ear plugs are definitely needed because of the noisy bar outside, but also possible noises from inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karenmunro7887
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
6.9

Good value accomm in Paris. Noisy spot though (even with window shut) & no a/c or fan so sleep was hard. We also had people on our floor (we were in own room) yelling & fighting 11:30pm & 5:30am!! You share bathroom with one other unit but we had unpleasant people (2 different sets) during stay, banging on door when you are in their - toilet being in same room as shower). Shower too small - I struggled as a medium/small build. My husband would not fit in this shower if he had been with me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
10.0

I loved the place. It is very conveniently located just 10 min walk from Avignon Central station and very close (walkable distance) to most tourist spots in the city. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sbecerra878592
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Perfect location! There were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of sights to see within walking distance. Metro was right down the street. View from room was beautiful. Room was clean and had everything we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.7

Great gem of a place in the middle of Montmartre. Best location to stay in Paris with heaps of cool bars and restaurants within metres! Exceptionally clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff, and a nice atmosphere. Loved that we had a basin in our room, and because there aren't many rooms on each floor the shared bathroom was literally never occupied! Amazing value for money too considering how expensive everything is in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mantasstep8843
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.0

It was nice stay, but near pub was kind a loud so it was hard to sleep tik 12-1am, but the hotel is near good restaurants, one pf the best bakeries and landmarks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rababseblani6834
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
4.0

Dirty hostel with no ac, and when we came to open the windows it was so loud that we couldn’t sleep. Rented a private room that was so small and there was no space. Once r Windows we’re open, bugs came in the room. Would never stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour Rabab Seblani, Your comment amazed me. You have chosen an economy room with shared bathroom. We do not have AC, but we lent you a fan Your room was clean as well as the bathroom, unfortunately we can not arrange your things for you. I advise you to book a superior room. Yours, Ines Kad

  • hodgsonld5234
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
4.6

The hotel was in bad need of repair and decoration, with peeling wallpaper and damage to the walls and floor finishes. The room was very basic and cleanliness of shared bathroom was poor. Staff were pleasant and friendly and location was great. However, overall a disappointing stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • xeniachristofi6379
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Small but beautiful, had everything you could need and the staff were lovely. It was a pleasure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×