Hostelworld.com

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
6.9

Room was very small but it can be tolarable for short time staying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charleswilliammeredith9385
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
6.9

The staff are very friendly and made the stay more enjoyable, one member of staff in particular gave lots of insight into Roma and Italy for that matter. In the dorm I slept in the beds were stable, silent and comfortable. The toilet and shower room did not have soap or hand towel but there may be a reason for that. The security was pretty lax however I felt safe for the most part. The common room was a good place to meet other travellers, to eat and drink.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AndyyArmyy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2018
8.6

Me and partner got private room which was very spacious, had a balcony to smoke on what can be a bonus for smokers. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately we had to be woken up by builders outside exactly at 8am. Some people like to have a little sleep after a lot of travelling. Not totally hostels fault but even the cleaners where banging on doors before 9. WiFi also didn’t work in room what we were informed it works better in common room. Overall would still recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2018
8.3

Excellent choise when catching an early morning train + friendly stuff +clean and simple accommodation in a female dorm room +near from Roma Termini -remember to take your own padlock for the locker

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
8.3

24 hr reception. booked last minute and it was cheap. the shower had no soap dryer and shampoo. the street was noisy. however, the good thing is that you can leave your luggage even after check out and get it back later. that's why giving high rating, the staff at reception was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Very basic hostel, but there’s clean sheets and a shower so depends on your needs. Our 8 bed dorm had a lingering BO smell even when we left the windows open all day. No stove. Staff were really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wheresmylara
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2018
7.7

Not bad for a one night stay. We had a dorm and just wanted to be close to the train station for the next morning. Woman at the desk was nice but the man who had to let us in at night was mean and complained that we had been drinking (mind you, we are not a rowdy couple). It was a little awkward - apartment is in a separate part of bldg than office/kitchen. Again, not bad for a one nighter, but would have preferred private room if I had to stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xrissmith7189
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Had a great time. Staff let us stay pass checkout on our last day in the common room. Met great people and had great time. Clean facility and friendly staff. Nice big lockers in the room. But remember, your expectations should match how little you paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2018
6.6

I've spent two nights and was short of budget so it was fine for me. It doesn't have a proper hostel atmosphere. I waited 40 mins to check in. It's in the city centre so you can reach famous places by walking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2018
9.4

Good experience in our stayed and the staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×