Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Il Papavero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xrissmith7189
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Had a great time. Staff let us stay pass checkout on our last day in the common room. Met great people and had great time. Clean facility and friendly staff. Nice big lockers in the room. But remember, your expectations should match how little you paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2018
6.6

I've spent two nights and was short of budget so it was fine for me. It doesn't have a proper hostel atmosphere. I waited 40 mins to check in. It's in the city centre so you can reach famous places by walking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2018
9.4

Good experience in our stayed and the staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
4.3

I was taken to a room in another building. When I opened the door I felt a terrible smell. All the windows were shut and it was almost unbearable. The bathroom was dirty and the shower had the drain clogged. The location was noisy and therefore the windows had to be shut at night. I had to go to reception in the other building every time I needed to enter the building where my room was because they only provide a key for the room. I didn’t sleep well any night there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • annakate266910
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2018
7.7

About a 20min walk to major sites (definitely manageable though). Reception was friendly. Fan in rooms to keep cool. Only one light switch per room so once someone was awake everyone was awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hongloan23682259
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
7.7

Location is very convenient. It is close to the main train station Termini. However, it was quite loud due to vehicles on streets and construction (maybe) during the night time and early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sheralee
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2018
6.6

If you just want a quick place to sleep this hotel ok. No real food making facilities, basic kitchen is a bit like a dungeon, and the staff have to always come and let you into the building because the actual rooms are down the road from the office. Sometimes staff aren't around, that's an issue. A little weird, a little cramped, but not the worst. You get what you pay I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleighmilne11780
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.1

Located 20-30 min walk from the city centre and all the main tourist sites, or you can take the metro (€1.50). There is a fridge and microwave, but no access to an oven or proper kitchen sink, you have to wash your dishes in the bathroom sink. There is a TV If you can understand Italian. The staff are lovely and we felt completely safe in the neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel, clean,cheap and amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamsonblake1797
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Aug 2018
7.1

Broken shower head, and the bathroom smelled really bad when it rained, that's probably poor plumbing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×