Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Indipendenza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zoerichmond3136197
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
7.7

The room was small and the water pressure in the shower was poor. But the location was great everything within walkable distance. We also walked to the Vatican and it only took us around 45 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • debbjenn
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Friendly staff great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Filiphe
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
8.0

It’s a good hotel for the price, the location is very good and the staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
9.4

For the 3 of us it was a perfect way to start our Italian trip. Staff was welcoming, accommodating, and knowledgeable. I have stayed in hostels in Rome before and I'd stay here again for sure. Bathroom was tiny but I'm a big guy beyond that the room was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.4

We had a really great stay here, the room was so clean. Super close to Termini station, near supermarkets and restaurants. The staff were all nice and helpful. The room was pretty hot but still comfortable enough with the fan, looked like they were about to get air cons installed as well possibly. Although we didn’t end up getting the chance to use it, the rooftop area is really lovely! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
3.7

Paid extra for a room at this place as it was our first stay after travelling from Scotland and was instead sent to some random block of rooms, the staff were lovely and I feel bad for leaving a bad review but don’t want people to experience what we did

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

We had a lovely stay in Rome! The staff was very helpful and cooperative! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bozhanakotupova6753
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
9.1

Great location - the train station and the city centre with all attractions is just minutes away walking, although not so great nabourhood. The room had everything I needed for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
6.3

Clean room and bathroom with the basics, and a fair price for what you can get in Rome (still expensive all things considered). The walls are very thin so you hear everything that is going on in other rooms and hallway. Our room was also kina dark and the views were not so good. The breakfast is at a nearby bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
8.9

Good value for private room. Quite and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×