Hostelworld.com

Hotel Italia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
2.0

The location was terrible, the staff unaccomadating. My room was on the first floor next to the brunch. They begin setup at 530am, and it is so loud you cannot sleep. The noise echos into the room. Additionally my room had a very strange odor the entire time I was there. This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Do not stare. I could not sleep and asked for a refund or a room change. They offered me 16 euro on a 340 euro stay. I slept elsewhere for 2 of the three nights it was so bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sarahegwhite3406
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
6.3

My fiancé and I stayed here during Oktoberfest. The price of the room was extremely high for what it offers- but it was, of course, during Oktoberfest. The hotel is partly renovated and partly not. We stayed in a room that was not renovated. The walls were dirty against the head of the bed, and the single bathroom and shower were shared with about 4 rooms. While this was never a problem, it had potential to be. Our room was also in the stairwell above a strip club that played loud music.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
5.7

Shouldn’t advertise WiFi when half the time it is not working. Very expensive for what you get. Honestly for October fest it is a perfect location. There is a strip bar next door. The front desk people are very rude to tourists. The breakfast and the kitchen staff are fabulous however. :) would only stay here for the breakfast lol.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • simon_luke2943
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
8.0

Very central location. Yes a slightly seedy street, but don't be scared off - we felt very safe. Room was a great price for the middle of Oktoberfest and only a short stroll to the main station / 15mins to Oktoberfest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Roman_Cifuentes
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
8.0

Good location for the oktoberfest. And the breakfast included is good enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
8.6

Central location to everything in Munich, just a ten minute walk to Oktoberfest. The only problems: 1) We did not get any wifi connectivity in our rooms 1) being scolded by an old man for arriving to breakfast with ten minutes left before closing. What gives??!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • otaviopachecol3793
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
6.9

A couple of friends and I stayed at Hotel Italia for a weekend during the Oktoberfest. The location is great, only a few minutes away from the Munich Central Station and very close to everything else. It's definitely a budget hotel, we had to go through the breakfast room in order to get to our rooms for example anthe shower room and the restrooms are shared and apart from each other, although we had sinks in our rooms and they themselves were quite nice. They could improve their service though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patricklillie521
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2018
7.7

Served its purpose for Oktoberfest. Staff was attentive and cleaned the rooms every day, including providing fresh towels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2018
7.1

The hotel was very clean, had everything we needed (including a pretty large breakfast selection), and was close to both the train station and the tourist attractions of the old town. Unfortunately it's also in a very shady neighborhood. There's also no AC in the room which would be fine if you could sleep with the window open; however, due to the shady neighborhood (Caberets, drunks, noise and excessive smoking), it's impossible to sleep with the windows open. Overall the hotel was sufficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×