Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Midtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cmullars6425
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2018
4.0

Security was alright as you had to be buzzed into the hostel, but after that it would have been easy to get into the rooms. There was no atmosphere whatsoever at the hostel and the facilities were poor. The staff was super friendly which was the one redeeming quality of the place. The shower was gross and there were bed bugs... also about 20mins away from the centre wouldn’t stay there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tosinogunleye1453
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
7.1

Very basic hostel. Room for 8 is tiny. Ensuite bathroom is a mistake cos it basically means it's always dirty if guests don't keep it clean. Friendly staff. Funny breakfast package, but it's better than nothing. Make sure you get the air-conditioning on warm nights cos the fan wasn't it. Close to the bus stop so location is alright. It's definitely a better idea to stay in a private room than in the dorm room at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sylwesterpi5313
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.9

Good spot at Milan to have rest after busy day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • myles1992somner5761
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2018
6.6

Just a bit out of the way tbh. Hard to find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahford1996610
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.6

Staff were very friendly. Got an upgrade on arrival and free breakfast. A bit far out from the city centre however there are buses etc or can walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
6.9

The staff was very helpfull. Its a very nice hostel, there is not much of a common room to create good atmosphere. Its really hard to find, you have a small button witch write "Hotel" and than you walk 20 meters to the building behind the entrance and than i have a thiny sign of the "Hotel". The free breakfast is redicoulos, so don't count on that. A cheap and good place for 1 or 2 night in Milano.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ellenutzon
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
9.1

Really nice stay, the receptionest are very helfull and sweet and made our stay very fun, it is a bit far from the centre of the city, but the road there is simple and 20 minutes is not really that much. The Room was small but we expected that and didnt mind and the cleaning service was very good. all in all a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

<3

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

The guys at reception were great! Very welcoming and happy to help out with any concerns we had regarding our stay. Would recommend for other fellow travellers to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michellelorrainebailey4039
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2018
9.1

This hostel is quiet and relaxed - it is about half an hour walk from the centre but there are great transport links. This place is perfect if you're not looking for a party hostel. The staff are great and even upgraded my boyfriend and I to a private room at no extra cost. Nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend this place and would definitely come back if I'm in Milan again. The only downside is the lack of self catering facilities but there are cheap places to eat close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.9

The guy are the front desk was so so nice and helpful Place is a good place to rest your head for the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×