Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Midtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • peg123
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.6

This hostel is excellent value for money and accessible to the centre of Milan by metro. The facilities are great and our room was upgraded to a bigger one which was very nice of the staff. The staff were friendly and accommodating and provided excellent recommendations about what to see during our short visit. We would recommend visiting the cemetery which was very impressive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
7.7

Good place overall. Really nice staff let us check in early. Not a bad walk to the main area. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramah39185
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Our stay in Hotel Midtown was short but incredible. The worker, Mina went out of his way to make as comfortable and welcome us to the city. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. Great location next to tram and train lines. Would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.6

Security, cleanliness and location were all great. A little pricey for what you get, but what you’d expect in Rome. Keycards for the dorms weren’t convenient (you need it just to go to the restroom). Some facilities could have been better- bathrooms were cramped and showers had no hooks. Staff was friendly. I only stayed for a night, but the atmosphere seemed fun with a Tuesday bar crawl event.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ekverndal385
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.4

One of the better hostels! Breakfast, internet, sheets, towels, coffe/water/juice at any time of the day, was all included. Many bathrooms. We were two girls staying four nights and were very pleased! Staff was friendly, helpful and available 24/7. Location wise, it was well outside the centre of Milan, but fast transport to anywhere essential (tram/bus/metro-stops less than 2 min walk). A beautiful park just outside, supermarkets and more of the affordable restaurant just a short walk away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikikaren8712
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
9.7

Nice facilities and very polite staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
8.6

We stayed in a private room, very easy to get to from the airport but finding the actual building was a bit of a challenge. We explored on foot the whole time, and managed to get everywhere we wanted to see, as well as stumble on a few things we didn’t know existed, so the location was quite good. Would’ve been great if there were more toilets/showers as there was a 9-10am rush, but other than that it was a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lukemecom
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.4

Give Mina a raise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.1

Awesome staff and very clean bedroom. Good complimentary breakfast. However, very small shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Drewpeterson774078
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location from the city center....walking distance to the metro station where you can take a train to anywhere. Very friendly helpful staff. I left my phone in a taxi one night when being dropped off. Thought it was gone! To my surprise taxi driver returned my phone to staff while I was sleeping, woke up next morning to the staff surprising me with my phone! Thanks again Midtown Hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×