Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisafreudenthaler889733
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
8.3

Nothing special but clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caponlined2629
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2018
8.0

It was a convenient and suitable place to stay given that most of the time we were out and about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clinthubbard319
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
7.1

The shared shower did not drain. Reported it the first night, but it was not repaired. A plumber’s helper was placed in the shower. Not acceptable and not sanitary. Actually disgusting with the surge of backwash sewage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • upshimuskwa5150
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
6.0

Room was in disrepair upon arrival, leak from the roof that they did not bother to remove sopping wet towels on floor. Value for money was not there. Low recommendation, overcharged us and we’re not prepared for us for breakfast, staff were not patient and lacked enthusiasm, this hotel is a 2 out of 10 for value.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
6.6

Hotel was fine although one night we came back late and the guy on the desk who's job was to let us in seemed annoyed that he had been woke up. He had some words with us that made us a little uncomfortable. He stated something about us cursing at him which was not true. After that he was fine and helped get us a taxi to the airport. The person who turned up to bring us was not actually an official taxi but rather a friend of someone at the hotel. Okay but not good If you end up in an accident.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2018
8.6

Bathroom doesn't have ventilation, So it was smelling very bad. Also Towels were dirty. And place doesn't have lift. So we had to carry our luggage on 5th floor. So be careful if you have lots of luggage. Staff is Very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2018
7.1

The hotel is nice and pretty, the room and bathroom were nice and big (which is odd in Paris), the staff was kind but the area was the WORST, and believe me, I'm Mexican, I know about bad places, I did not felt safe around the hotel and the metro station (that is in fact close enough) was really dangerous too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jan 2018
7.7

Decent price for a hotel in Paris. In a bit of a dodgy area, stairs are a killer (no elevator), showers fluctuate between boiling hot and cold frequently during showers. Bit far away from sights, but a metro station is around the corner and will get you there in 15 mins. Close to Gare du nord too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×