Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2018
9.1

Great place to stay. 24 hour reception, very clean, close to the train station, and great staff to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
7.4

Wifi didn’t work the time I was there and then the AirCon wasn’t working either and it was the middle of July so it was hot. They were kind enough to give us a fan. The owner told me she’s putting in new units but that wasn’t going to help me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aasmundtjernslien8861
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Adaptable and friendly staff. Very flexible and helpful, as we arrived quite late, though this didn't seem to be a problem at all. Gave good tips for travel in both Florence and Rome. Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmckerrihan3667
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.4

Close to the train station and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.0

Would recommend the place if you just want a good spot to crash and sleep. Staff are helpful and nice. 1 older gentleman staff member smoked inside and it wofted into our non smoker room which sucked. But outside of him all other nights were good. No atmosphere but a good location to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

Look for the gray NAZIONALE sign that is vertical down the side of the building! I really enjoyed my stay here! It was very affordable for a private room and the bathrooms were remodeled which was very nice. I took full advantage of the expresso maker outside my room for .50 a cup. The staff was so friendly and I really appreciated the 24/7 desk attendant. It’s located in a great area with bars and cheap but amazing food. The ac was cold and they cleaned the room every day! . Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!!! 'Til next time, best regards, Manola

  • helenpidsley2840
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2018
10.0

Clean, safe, friendly staff, great price would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us . 'Til next time, Manola

  • mariselleanaya3789
  • Peru, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
9.7

We loved staying at Nazionale, it is more like a home where they rent rooms, it has everything you need close by and the owner Manuela is super nice and she can tell you all the good spots to go in Florence. We totally recommend staying at Nazionale.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We all try our best to make our guests happy. Unitl net time, M.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×