Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bellasmeby7343
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.1

Only stayed a night at the Pensione. You get what you pay for and I was very satisfied on this front. It’s simple but perfect for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izzyaewhite1227
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2018
8.0

Fantastic location, 5 mins from the train station so you can dump your bags and head into the heart of Florence. Old fashioned and basic but to be expected for the price. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. I do however think there are nicer places to stay for the same money, this hotel needs to be updated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ruthbrunstein6133
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.9

Muy cómoda la ubicación, se llega a todos lados a pie. Las habitaciones muy limpias y camas cómodas. La única desventaja es que teníamos dos baños para compartir entre varias habitaciones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Oct 2018
4.6

Very average hostel and the only one on hostelworld that doesn't point out that the city tax is either inclusive of said price or extra. So beware, its definitely extra. If every hostel charged an extra 2 or 3 euros a night on arrival, you would be over budget pretty quickly. In their defensive, after me bringing this up, they waived it grudgingly. In summary, zero atmosphere. Bathrooms always dirty. Rooms good. Location great in summary. Mario was the only decent staff member.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
9.1

We really enjoyed staying here! The beds were super comfortable and it’s a great dorm to be staying in if you want some rest. The location was a 10 minute walk from everything, and the staff were really nice and helpful. Would definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreschip8610148302
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2018
7.4

Good hostal but can do better with the beds, it’s time to change them, and please please change the blanquets those have already seen to many springs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • allaakiyeva5053
  • Kazakhstan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2018
8.3

Good value for money, wonderful location and helpful, friendly staff. Shower/bathroom facilities were not very comfortable and/or clean, and understandably so, given the low price this place charged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katherinetobes5441
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
6.0

Bed was comfortable. All was cleaned every day. But if they had a microwave and a refrigerator for us to use would have made all the difference. I knew this beforehand but it would really make things so much better there. When at a hostel you want to save money by cooking but can’t there!! There was space for them to do this but they had it as an office instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2018
4.0

Security: anyone can walk in and out of the hostel my dorm room door very unsecure Location: very well situated Staff: disinterested and just turned up for the pay check Atmosphere: none existent Cleanliness: wasn’t all that great no soap to wash hands or paper towels to dry showers are in same room as toilet Value for money: extremely poor well over priced all your paying for is location Facilities: no communal area no kitchen no washing/drying machines....I wouldn’t recommend at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Naphtali, we value a lot all of your situation that you found in our hostel. For us is very important how you feel. By the way i just wan to underline something, 1. all of our toilette's have foam soap to clean hands, and shampoo is provided to all guests with the towel's, if the toilette paper finished just ask it to the reception near your room, because we are present 24H. And just regarding the security i would say that your mix dorm room attach to the reception, with us 24H, it is unsecure? Thanx for all, hpoing better for the next time. Andrea

  • hectorlborges
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2018
6.9

More like just a place to sleep. The rooms look nothing like the picture. The water from the sink in the room was turbid and one of the bathrooms had loose limestone on the floor tiles kinda gross. Pros: close to free walking tour, free small lockers and towels Cons: expensive, not clean, no amenities or services. Wouldn’t recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×