Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel San Tomaso

  • Viale Tunisia, 6 (III piano - floor), Milan, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Oct 2018
5.4

The place was kind of overall gross. If you’re trying to save money, I guess this would be a good place to stay. Bathrooms have what seemed like an unremovable stench. Beds were literally 10 cm apart maximum.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • natalia6806
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
7.4

This is not a hostel but a hotel where you share rooms. Very good location (20min by walk to Duomo as well as train stations), very nice restaurants around, very clean, towel and soap included in the price. The water in the shower was not very warm, tea is 1€ (I had mine), no cooking facilites. I recommend this hotel for a short stay (1-2 nights )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rromerob205791
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.7

Hostel was OK. Beds were a little uncomfortable and rooms were swarmed with mosquitoes, which led me to buy those plug in repellents for the room. Bathrooms were clean, they had a small beverage fridge with water, tea & soda which was great (1.50 euro). Staff was kind in making our check in go smoothly, lockers were safe to leave our belongings there. Overall an OK experience. You do have quite some distance between the hostel and the city centre (Cathedral) but it was OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
3.1

Honestly worst place I have ever stayed at. First of all my rooom wasn’t ready at two, I had to sit and wait for them to clean it, after traveling the whole night it was disheartening. Secondly the shower was filled with hair everywhere and it smelled funky. But the most annoying was the fact that at 1:30 am the lights go on while we are sleeping and the little lady with the glasses starts to clean the room. In the middle of the night. I was horrified honestly. Never in my life again sheeesh

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • masondearborn3984
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2018
2.6

This place is a sauna with no AC and you can't open the windows. Only was able to sleep for a few hours between cold showers with a wet towel. Avoid at all costs. Girls in my room were followed and offered money for sex and you have to request keys if you want to lock your room. Bathrooms have an inch of mud in them. No common room/couch, fridge, kitchen, or receptionist that speaks English or Italian well, so it's a joke to call this a hostel. Sleep at the train station before here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Good place to stay if you’re looking for somewhere to sleep. No communal areas but the rooms and bathrooms are clean so couldn’t ask for too much more. Around a 30 min walk to town and to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nbarua997707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
10.0

LOVED IT and will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
2.6

Don’t go there !!! I was travelling alone, and I bought for a 5 persons mixte room, they gave me a 3 boys bedroom with 2 strange people. It was horrible. No lockers, no keys for rooms and anyone can go to the hostel because the door is open and the receptionist don’t verify! The hostel is dirty, hair on the showers, dirty WC, that’s a really bad hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bonneysamantha5417
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
8.9

Good stay if your looking for a cheap room. Clean and plenty of bathrooms so no need to queue. Sheets and towel included with no extra fee which is always a plus too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.6

From other reviews was very nervous however was very surprised how lovely it was! Close to the station and all major attractions. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean as were bathrooms. Very quiet on a night and big enough lockers for all our stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×