Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Texas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hadarlevi1159634
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Amazing experience and for a good price. Extremely friendly staff and the room was really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hadar_g13988
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Good rooms for the low cost of the hotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Keep in mind there is a lot of noise from street, other rooms and the hallway and the doors and windows are not sound proof. Recommend For a short stay in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephanielynnhighley1795
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
8.6

Quaint place to stay in the heart of Rome. The staff were nice but did not speak English and we had a hard time understanding each other. Clean hotel with beautiful marble floors with an elevator for hauling luggage up the stairs easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amberjohns2632
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.6

Good location. Staff speak limited English. Only down fall, is that being a hotel I thought toilet would be in room, which it wasn’t. Good value for being central in Rome city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Hotel Texas was perfect for our stay in Rome. Very affordable, and in close proximity to Termini and other landmarks, we felt right at home with everything. Highly recommend if you’re looking for something low stress, cost effective and convenient for your time abroad in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
6.6

It looked for me a bit overused and dirty for this kind of money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2018
7.1

First, the Harry's Bar isn't part of this & about a 15 minute walk from here. The location is pretty good. The stairs to the desk was a bit of a hike when someone doesn't shut the door all the way, but the guy checking us in was wonderful at first & full of helpfulness. He did claim we booked a even though I had the email confirmation of what we booked. He got us in the correct room anyways. The showers are very tiny & the toilets... interesting. The wifi they have there is pretty much non exist

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
7.7

We spent 2 nights here without any problem. I can suggest who are trying to find normal quality room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

It is a good place for family/couple who need a private room to for staying. The place is close but no so so close to the Termini, walkable in 7mins which is totally fine for me. With the money paid and what I get in the centre of Rome, I think it is value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • c-paige8878
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.4

Great stay. Easy to find from train station. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rudy was the best with dining, wine and general advice as to how to best use our time in Rome. Rooms are small and simple but clean, quiet and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×