Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Texas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amberjohns2632
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.6

Good location. Staff speak limited English. Only down fall, is that being a hotel I thought toilet would be in room, which it wasn’t. Good value for being central in Rome city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Hotel Texas was perfect for our stay in Rome. Very affordable, and in close proximity to Termini and other landmarks, we felt right at home with everything. Highly recommend if you’re looking for something low stress, cost effective and convenient for your time abroad in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
6.6

It looked for me a bit overused and dirty for this kind of money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2018
7.1

First, the Harry's Bar isn't part of this & about a 15 minute walk from here. The location is pretty good. The stairs to the desk was a bit of a hike when someone doesn't shut the door all the way, but the guy checking us in was wonderful at first & full of helpfulness. He did claim we booked a even though I had the email confirmation of what we booked. He got us in the correct room anyways. The showers are very tiny & the toilets... interesting. The wifi they have there is pretty much non exist

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
7.7

We spent 2 nights here without any problem. I can suggest who are trying to find normal quality room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

It is a good place for family/couple who need a private room to for staying. The place is close but no so so close to the Termini, walkable in 7mins which is totally fine for me. With the money paid and what I get in the centre of Rome, I think it is value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • c-paige8878
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.4

Great stay. Easy to find from train station. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rudy was the best with dining, wine and general advice as to how to best use our time in Rome. Rooms are small and simple but clean, quiet and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoremarkosyan3405
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
2.9

Worst place I have ever stayed!!!! We got the private room and it was obvious the bathroom was not made to code/standard. The bothroom flooded while I showered, FLOODING THE INTIRE ROOM including and my belongings. Also, the manager/owner was very shady!!! Kept inisting we pay him cash. He kept saying the credit card machine is out dated (done on purpose so you pay cash). Told him credit card only so he took it with attitude. And it took 30minutes for him to copy our passports, very shady!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jppcarlos3742
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Great Location!!! The staff is very attentive, polite and friendly. Tons of places to eat around, little corner stores to get essentials for the day, you can walk anywhere you want to from this place. Termini station is less than 10 min walk, also Reppublica station. I travel quite often to different places around the world, if you are a budget traveler as I am, this place will perfectly fit in your budget. Thanks for having me ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×