Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel & Hostel Vetiver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
7.7

We have stayed before and overall for the price everything was pretty good but our lower priced room on a higher floor was way smaller than last time we stayed, not sure if this was due to booking as a hostel instead of hotel. Had to call desk to turn on AC, had to send person w/remote Some of front desk staff not the best, brusk and concerned with informing you of the fee for late check out (or smoking policy violation) that is automatically applied at 11:15am or 11:30am, emphasis on Plus Tax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dpaulocurtis1226
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Modern, comfy and close to the subway stations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariefeneron1249
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
9.4

Awesome hotel, right next to the subway! The people there were very nice. Special mention to the lobby ice tea that was delicious 😋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
9.1

I stayed in a private dorm, comfortable and with a nice view to Manhattan. The hotel was near several lines, and was a quick trip to Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
7.4

Room was quite nice. Location was great too. However the staff did a mistake with my credit card and could not correct it. We mentioned twice about that before it was charged, but still made a mistake. Otherwise, accommodation was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ace8865
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are great. Our room was a little small ut the view of the manhattan skylune was quite good. Very close to the subway for easy travel to Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ctesseyre3308
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2018
7.7

Nice hotel, good value. Good bedding and nice staff., too bad the lobby is not tended enough, quickly dirty. Good location 30 seconds away from the metro , 15 mn Inyo Central Manhattan. And nice for far away neighborhood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • frednertz24102
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
9.4

Thin walls mean you hear every move, including the maids at 8 a.m. Earplugs a must! Subway system to Manhattan is in constant state of repair especially at night and weekends, complicating getting around. Not much in the immediate area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smylex54277
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Pretty good for what I paid for. Would sleep here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diamond617887
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
7.1

Overall the room was fine. The bathroom and balcony are the highlights, otherwise the room is a match box. Booked a double twin bed but upon arrival was told it was unavailable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×