Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel & Hostel Vetiver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • smylex54277
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Pretty good for what I paid for. Would sleep here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diamond617887
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
7.1

Overall the room was fine. The bathroom and balcony are the highlights, otherwise the room is a match box. Booked a double twin bed but upon arrival was told it was unavailable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanya306018170
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.7

Location was perfect! Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Check-in is at 3 pm but they will store your luggage and give you the opportunity to explore NYC until you return to check-in. Train station is literally 3 minutes from hostel . Kid friendly! There’s a holiday Inn and another hotel across the street. A few restaurants. The hostel also has a listing of restaurants that delivery. Very clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
8.3

Loved my stay here. The staff behind reception are all really welcoming and friendly. There are two subways within walking distance (5 - 10 minute walk). I never felt unsafe however the location does look a little shady - something that can’t actually be helped. It’s a brilliant option if you are visiting New York on a budget as I was. Only took about 10 minutes to get to Times Square from the subway stations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rmulli6658
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
8.6

First online review EVER! This place was great. A clean, comfortable room, with a hot shower and free Wi-Fi, within walking distance of four subway stations. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Free coffee, tea, and hot water in the lobby each morning. I'd DEFINITELY stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taliapinto9976
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Great stay for the price! The front desk people are very friendly. The rooms are clean and the bed are comfortable. Would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
7.1

Took longer than expected to check in (about 45 minutes). Website mentioned Continental breakfast (there was not). Other than that, it was a nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2017
10.0

I love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×