Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel & Hostel Vetiver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 59 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 59 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rajlallnyc3422
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
5.1

This is a hostel NOT a hotel - they have soap and shampoo dispensers in rooms . alarm clocks have no place to be plugged in and NO place to hang your clothes or KEEP your luggage. Had to take the room because everything was sold out on the day. Much better quality accommodation available at better price in the area and in the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • natashamcnairrr
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.4

The hotel itself was amazing, room was spotless and the shower was powerful. The staff were great - although we barely spoke to them due to just being out all day and getting in late. Security is great and at night you need to use room key after 11pm to get in the front door. The location is okay, I would have preferred nearer Manhattan centre but for my budget and for how cheap the subway is, it’s easily accessible and only 20 minutes from Central Park/times square. Overall excellent hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
7.7

We have stayed before and overall for the price everything was pretty good but our lower priced room on a higher floor was way smaller than last time we stayed, not sure if this was due to booking as a hostel instead of hotel. Had to call desk to turn on AC, had to send person w/remote Some of front desk staff not the best, brusk and concerned with informing you of the fee for late check out (or smoking policy violation) that is automatically applied at 11:15am or 11:30am, emphasis on Plus Tax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dpaulocurtis1226
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Modern, comfy and close to the subway stations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariefeneron1249
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
9.4

Awesome hotel, right next to the subway! The people there were very nice. Special mention to the lobby ice tea that was delicious 😋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
9.1

I stayed in a private dorm, comfortable and with a nice view to Manhattan. The hotel was near several lines, and was a quick trip to Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
7.4

Room was quite nice. Location was great too. However the staff did a mistake with my credit card and could not correct it. We mentioned twice about that before it was charged, but still made a mistake. Otherwise, accommodation was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ace8865
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are great. Our room was a little small ut the view of the manhattan skylune was quite good. Very close to the subway for easy travel to Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×