Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Huangshan Castle In the Sky Hostel

  • No.19 Zhaixi New Village, Tangkou County, Huangshan, Anhui Province, Huangshan, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • siglehart2895
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Friendly staff, picked me up from the bus station when I arrived in Huangshan, will answer any questions you have about area or travel. This hostel is extremely close to the buses that take you to Huangshan mountains, so if you your doing a mountain trip and need a hostel nearby this is the one to book. Food is decent too, would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
10.0

Really good hostel, good price for a more expensive bit of China. The main guy who runs it speaks English well, he's very friendly and will drive you places that you need to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
8.0

good spot before climbing up. clean and.nice staff. only 20 walk from bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wanghui123
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

nice hostel in Tangkou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2018
8.9

The hostel is not far from the bus terminal that brings you to huangshan or another city, however, the description of how to get there didn't bring me to the hostel. The owner was so nice to pick me up though after I got a little lost. The staff is really nice and the rooms are clean. I really enjoyed the food served in he hostel, which was reasonable priced as well. If you're staying on the 4th floor, ask for the other wifi, because the one that's displayed downstairs doesn't work on 4th floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.6

Great location. Friendly stuff. My favorite was the lady even thought she didn’t speak any English she was super sweet to me. I even had the need of calling her mom. She truely cared about me. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sredder5134
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

This hostel is in a good location to get to the bus stop for HuangShan, but not close to much else. The facilities are good, but very basic and the room didn't have much room for luggage. The staff was helpful, but if you are booking a place on HuangShan make sure that the staff calls the hotel directly to book and make sure to ask if the hotel can serve foreigners (some of the hotels only can serve Chinese nationals).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
9.7

Perfect location near Huangshan... the owner speaks English fluently and was very helpful! Even picked us up to the bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
9.1

This is a nice little hostel near the scenic transfer station of tongkou, which makes it an easy waypoint before you hike up huangshan. Just make sure to tell the bus driver to drop you off at ZhaiXiCun otherwise if you are taking a bus from Huangshan proper they may take you all the way to the town of TangKou. Staff if friendly and offer tea if you are downstairs. Rooms were tidy and they provided you with amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelbanasiewicz2924
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
10.0

Very much worth the price. The area is a great for those who want to go to Huangshan scenic area (15min walk/ 5min drive). The hostel has the nicest staff who many of which speak English and know the area very well, the food served at the hostel is amazing and cheap, and finally the rooms were large and clean, the prices are ridiculously affordable at 45+¥ a night for dorm and 100+¥ for a private twin bed room with a very nice bathroom. I recommend anyone to stay here it is VERY much worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×