Hostelworld.com

Hub Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
8.9

Location is ideal if you want to head into the city but like it a bit quieter, only let down is there isn’t anywhere near for a quick bite to eat so you have to head towards the city. Room was ideal but no plug next to the bed was a real pain in the arse. Overall I enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend for future stayers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferworth04685
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2018
8.6

I have nothing but great things to say about the staff at Hub Hostel. Michael and another lovely guy (so sorry I've forgotten your name!) went above and beyond to help us out when our flight was delayed and didn't get in until the middle of the night. Great room and comfy bed, good facilities. Only downside was being woken up all through the night by loud guests yelling & slamming doors. Maybe the hostel can get anti slamming mechanisms on the doors? Overall great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Oct 2018
9.4

Had an amazing stay here. The staff are awesome. The beds are comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2018
9.4

The receptionist who checked me in was really kind and nice. Very clean. Definitely the best hostel in Melbourne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Very nice and helpfull staff, clean hostel with good location and transport options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

My partner and I had such a great stay at Hub Hostel. Its is located not too far from the city center and was a fantastic place for us to stay. It was clean, such good value for money and the staff were so excellent and welcoming. The tram stop is right out front and is so close to everything. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meierthies8410
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Hi all, I just can recommend Hub Hostel a 100 %. I've stayed their with my fiancé in a lovely double room for almost a week and it was a true blessing! We resided in Anna House, which is more a flatshare than it is a hostel - we got to share a seperate kitchen and bathroom (with a bathtub!) with only 4 other people and we were surrounded by a beautiful little garden. Special shoutouts to Iggy who is a true gem and overall just great at his job :-) I'd go back there at any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • memiller19764691
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this place. It was clean, convenient, and even had free parking outside from 6:30 PM to eight in the morning. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stitcheroo
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2018
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is new and I think it has great potential. Unfortunately there were no individual plug sockets next to each bed. The bathrooms are unisex which is fine except I had to see a guy peeing because he hadn’t closed the cubicle door (not the hostel’s fault). They did also run out of toilet paper in the morning. Mattress protectors would be a good idea to consider. Otherwise clean, safe and a great hostel! I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nataliemmontague6901
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
26th Aug 2018
10.0

The staff are extremely nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×