Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana Hostel Oaxaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • freedaherrera
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.4

El ambiente es muy bueno y te sientes como en casa. 5 minutos al centro de la ciudad caminando.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
10.0

One of the better sleeping situations and rooftop bars I have found in any hostels. Really enjoyed my stay here and met great people. Clean with a lot of bathrooms and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexander-sheldon8759
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.7

Nice hostel in a great location. No bunk beds which is a nice change, dorms consist of two floors with single beds. Great rooftop and nice atmosphere. Staff were fun and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josh_sheerin2375
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2018
10.0

Awesome place and the best staff , 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkrichew9724
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2018
10.0

Great spot! Staff are incredible, would recommend this place to anyone staying in Oaxaca! Made the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janboroewitsch9795
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
10.0

Had a great time at Iguana Hostel. So great I stayed there two times and spent several weeks in this hostel. Generally very chilled vibes, all sorts of extras like free water, two patios and a cool rooftop terrace with hammocks and stuff. There’s also a bar up there which is awesome to socialize with other travelers or the volunteers - who btw do a great job helping you and making you feel welcome. The hostel is situated just three blocks from the center and in walking distance from everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've had. I was lucky enough to arrive when the guys at Iguana had just finished renovating the rooms. Amazing new dorms, ideal location, brilliant staff (thanks for the night in Txalaparta...) with great knowledge of the city and surrounding areas. Kitchen and bathrooms were nice and spacious, and the rooftop terrace and bar were both perfect. Super relaxed vibe, with plenty of new people and stuff to do. Fully intend on coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2018
10.0

Best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"a family in harmony will prosper in everything" gracias hermano. Buen viaje!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Mar 2018
10.0

Great spot with good vibes. Fast wifi, nice rooftop terrace, close to the middle of town, staff were very helpful. Extended my stay and plan to be back. 10/10 - loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hnobert21432
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
8.6

I thought Iguana was a great stay for the money. They were renovating while during my stay which made things seem a bit chaotic but overall the staff were friendly, the other guests were inviting, and the rooftop was a great feature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×